We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lake Manor”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morgantown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Morgantown B&B and Inns
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Lake Manor”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have stayed at Lake Manor several times and most recently over graduation weekend. We had 7 people with us and stayed in 2 rooms (across the hall from each other). We had plenty of room and it was nice to relax in the room between events. The food is excellent and part of the charm of Lake Manor is the breakfast set-up. All the guests gather around one table. Everyone is talking and laughing. Mimosa's are always on the menu! Mike is a great addition to the staff and sent us off on graduation day with a snack pack. I will miss Kathy and the entire Lake Manor Staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kstratton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
179 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having never been to the area before,i was researching the options for accomodations on short notice to visit "Mountaineer Country "for a football game.The particular weekend of my trip was booked solid way in advance, to my dismay, for the hotels surrounding the campus.It was to be the biggest football game played in the history of the program.By default i found this place a little off the beaten path & what a blessing it turned out to be.Being that the Mrs. was included in this road trip to see our team play,the "Bed & Breakfast" made it that much more attractive to her.Got a few husband points for it (even though it was by default).Kathy was a gracious host that was more than accomodating & went above & beyond being hospitable.She served special pastries with the collors of our visiting team along with home team sweets & treats,which was a nice touch.The house & furnishings were beautifully thought out & tastefully decorated.The lay out was comfortable but the warmth of the owner & a particular family member will never be forgotten.We could never have expected this experience to play out any better than the way it all turned out. HENCE-"blessing in disguise".So for any travelers heading to Morgantown or fans visiting "Mountaineer Country" do not fret that the hotels are booked , do yourself a favor ,just head to the Lake Manor B&B.It will not disapoint.If i would have known then what i know now this would have been my 1st choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The William Morris suite was ours this past weekend -- me, husband, two kids (ages 11 & 13). Super comfortable beds. Lovely furniture and decorative touches. The kitchenette with full-size fridge/freezer on 2nd floor, available for guest use, was very handy as we prepared for our pre-football game tailgate party . The owner is so friendly and wants all guests to feel at home. Delicious breakfast was a special, delicious treat both days of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMama304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I found this B&B online. My sister and I shared the Wm Morris suite while visiting a family member in the area... a lovely place! Excellent breakfast and gracious accommodations. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are all so differently decorated. There has been a lot of thought to putting this B&B together. We'll go back in a heartbeat! Try it!

Room Tip: Wm Morris Suite was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for one night and had a pleasant enough time. Kathy is very friendly and enjoys talking to you. She especially enjoys showing you around the inn. There's zucchini bread when you arrive and it's tasty. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

But there are some minuses. The previous owner was a lawyer who built up the old house as an office. The place still feels like an office building. You eat breakfast in the former conference room around a conference table and sit in office chairs. The bathroom in our room was shoehorned in, and had a cheap lighting fixture that needed a good smack to operate. The walls were thin enough to admit the sound of the squalling baby in the room across the hallway.. The breakfast menu offered many choices, but the waffles were dry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed it. The rooms are lovely - Kathy clearly put a lot of thought into their design. The mattresses feel like Tempurpedics, and they were super comfortable. Kathy cooked - to order - what was probably the best B&B breakfast I've ever had. The slight downside was that we had some fairly loud neighbors in the room above (actually my in-laws with whom we were vacationing), and the noise traveled quite readily. Hard to blame Kathy for that, I suppose! She was a lovely host and we highly recommend her!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chesnokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

OK I need to say our college kids never want to stay at the same location as us, neverless the same room. I imformed our daughter where we were staying so they could meet us to go to dinner. Our daughter looked the Lake Manor up on the Internet and called and asked which room we were in. I informed her the William Morris Room was the only one available when I reserved the room. She must have looked the room up because when she arrived with her 19 year old brother they informed us that they wanted to stay with us. Major shock! This was a pleasant surprise, we went to the restaurant recommended by the owner which was great, Tbonez. We all returned to the room and everyone, all four of us crawled up in the huge canopy bed and watched the olympics until falling asleep. My wife and I had to wake the kids to ask them to go to their own beds in this beautiful huge room. The next morning we all enjoyed a tasteful breakfast, each of us made a different selection and none of us were disappointed.
The entire family enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a special theme and options, none will disapoint. The entire building is furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieBroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
7.2 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
7.8 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.8 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lake Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Fairchance Rd, Morgantown, WV 26508-2615
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Morgantown
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing