We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my family arrived in this hotel after 12h driving. It was 1am in the morning and we were exhausted!! We booked two rooms. Both were non-smoking and both smell like smoke. TERRIBLE. In both bedrooms the beds were terrible. The bathrooms were disgusting. One of the bathrooms were not cleaned at all and the other one was terribly cleaned. One of the bath tubs was clogged with hair!!! DISGUSTING!!! We had to have a shower with our flip flops! After a terrible night, when we went to have breakfast it was ridiculous. The only good thing was the bagels. It says in a paper that the guest are prohibited to take any food with them, not even a coffee in a plastic cup, if you are going to travel. The hotel environment is terrible. It was such a bad experience! The hotel add is totally fake! Don't stay in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pascoalrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We made a reservation but when we showed up they could not find our reservation. We asked if we could just book a new room but Jennifer was very rude and would not help us even though she had rooms. She kept saying we must be at the wrong hotel and treated us like we were idiots. We had been traveling all day and didn't arrive until close to two am. We were tired and wanted to go to bed but Jennifer would not help us. We had to leave without a room even though we had already paid on our credit card several days before. This was by far the worst costumer service I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer65479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

arrived from New Jersey after 288 miles on a motorcycle trip very tired when we got there the rooms were outdated mold in the bathroom musky smelly dirty pillows dirty disgusting towels. when we complained the owner was to meet with the person that blocked 10 rooms in February for this triprooms were to be renovated but were not Friday night there were still rooms available as well as Saturday evening there was a event Mountainfestgoing on for bikers there was to be a DJ every night we were there but only showed Saturday after complaining once again these rooms should have cost no more send $60 a night we paid 140 per night and requested a discount for the inconvenience and disgusting rooms still waiting to hear if we will be reimbursed my next step will be to contact my credit card company to stop payment Spitfire

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ROSE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Arrived exhausted on a recent bike trip to find damp floors and musty smells in building C. No hot water in the morning and the floor was more damp than earlier. When we called front desk they responded to our problems as if they had no idea of the trouble and offered another room in another building for showers. We declined due to inconvenience and time to which they finally acknowledged problems with hot water and water leaking problem in our room weeks earlier. Asked for a discount or refund and clerk told us that he couldn't make that call!! Arrrghhh We're Outta here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is definitely dated but our room was clean and we had no problems. We were able to walk down University Ave to where there was some bars and restaurants. Breakfast was free but we woke up too late it get it. Our room had a microwave and a mini fridge. No complaints but I'd probably stay somewhere closer to downtown next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Badly in need of a makeover. Moldy bath, filthy vinyl floor, staff that barely cares. I was late booking for a busy weekend and this was the only option. Plan early to avoid having to stay here! Breakfast was better than I expected

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff was great! Breakfast was ok. But I can not say one good thing about the room. Even the toilet seat looked bad...old and very poor condition...location was great but next time I would probably fork over a little more for a better place

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrybigpoppaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#20 of 25 in Morgantown
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
#17 of 25 in Morgantown
421 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 25 in Morgantown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 25 in Morgantown
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Saratoga Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3116
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range: $52 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing