We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
AAjax, Canada
1 review
“Always Hampton”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We totally enjoy staying at Hampton Hotels. We always know it will be clean and always have a wonderful sleep. Which is important as we are usually on our was to something important and want to arrive well rested. The complimentary breakfast is a bonus. No need to search out a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    156
    70
    39
    20
See reviews for
205
106
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was adequate if a little small. We had not booked ahead so did not have the choice of room. We did use a coupon from a discount booklet picked up as we entered West Virginia. We noticed a room with a king size bed that was significantly larger then our room that had 2 doubles. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had been upgraded. The heating did not have a wall control and the controls on the unit in the window were not entirely self explanatory.
My one complaint is that the reception desk was unmanned on arrival at 5:30 pm. Had to wait a few minutes for a man to arrive. He was not apologetic for keeping myself and another person waiting. He never smiled once during the whole check-in processes (2). He was efficient but like a wooden statue. The lady on duty in the morning was also not communicative and people oriented.
We went to Appleby's next door. Bad choice! My ribs were dry and not melt in your mouth succulent fall off the bone ribs! My wife had a steak which was tough as leather. They apologized and gave us a credit off the bill. Maybe they were both bad choices, but no more Appleby's for us for a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel staff were delightful and very weilling to assure my stay. When looking for directions they were very helpful. They called my room to see if I was comfortable and said if I needed anything let them know. How nice was that?? I highly recommend stayig here to anyone looking for a hotel close to everything, easy to find and easy to leave town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 539janetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a Kansas-WV basketball game, weather was fine so we walked to the venue. Too bad my team (KU) lost, but the hotel was fine. Breakfast decent. Clean, quiet room, staff helpful. Applebees next door hit the spot for late arrivals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our room had two double beds. They seemed mushy and the middles seemed to sag.

Although other aspects of our room were updated, including the bathroom, I doubt I would stay at this Hampton Inn again, based on the beds. I am wondering why they would update a room and fail to have two queen beds. Even Microtel has queen beds!!! This is a deal breaker for me. The beds were uncomfortable at best!

The check in area and breakfast area were very modern and hip looking. But let's face it, all the fluff does not compensate for the terrible bedding!

Room Tip: If you have just two travelers, make sure you get king bed. If you have more than two travelers, st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Always a pleasure to stop at this Hampton on our way to and from our sunny destination. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. AND we had bacon for breakfast,...what more can I say? Service was great as well, no waits for breaky or check-in. ZZzzz

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were very clean, the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and would refer this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ang4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Property: Hampton Inn Morgantown
Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing