We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stay at the Hampton Inn whenever possible when we're in Morgantown (it books early for games). It's central to Morgantown and near a lot of good places to eat. Next door is an Applebees so you don't even need to drive. The hotel is clean, friendly, with nice beds. Newer TVs and a couch. The staff here is friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    126
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
160
86
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I came to Morgantown unplanned. My daughter, a student at WVU, was very ill so I needed to take her out of her dorm and bring her to the hotel. Caroline at the front desk was so helpful and caring. She set us up in a nice, spacious room with a kitchenette which we needed. Caroline even had a note in our room wishing my daughter to get well along with some snacks and drinks. I also love the convenience of Starbucks and Applebee's next door. The Student health clinic was very close too and was convenient since we had to go there during the week.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Morgantown. I would recommend that you ask for a queen size bed and small frig if you prefer. We forgot to ask this when making a reservation. With our first room someone had been smoking in the room prior to arrival but they gave us a different room right away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Comfortable, quiet rooms. Great location. Excellent front desk, and great continental breakfast. Highly recommended. A great fitness room; spacious with good equipment. We would definitely return. We did have a problem with noise in the hallway, but fortunately it was quickly taken care of. 24 hour coffee and tea available in the lobby, which is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Most likely, all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippi, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Will definitely use this hotel again. I really appreciate the proximity to Health South, the hotel near by, the breakfast, coffee/tea availability in the lobby. One night I got take out from a nearby restaurant and didn't get any utensils, plates, etc. and the workers at the desk were very helpful. Will be staying here again as long as my husband continues to be at Health South.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

For football weekends at WVU, this hotel provides very convenient access to the stadium. Pricing is just competitive for football season..the hotel is clean, secure, provides free parking, internet access, breakfast, etc. Best feature...terrific mattresses on the beds...you will sleep like a baby!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donnamD4884MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was outstanding, and I'm a stickler for breakfast. Staff was very helpful in anything asked of them. I will stay here again when visiting Morgantown, and I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Property: Hampton Inn Morgantown
Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing