We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
2
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was outstanding, and I'm a stickler for breakfast. Staff was very helpful in anything asked of them. I will stay here again when visiting Morgantown, and I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 551 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only thing that I personally didn't like was the hospital across the road, but that is completely out of your hotels control.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn because I was in town for some salse training. The room was clean .. the staff was friendly. The breakfast was just OK. I was on the second floor and the room was quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for family weekend. Rugs were terribly stained and room never made up on Saturday. No one at desk on Saturday early evening for a long time. People waiting to check in with no one to help them. Cost of the hotel room was outrageous per night for that weekend, no refrigerator or microwave in our room though other rooms had one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our room was very clean..the staff were very friendly...did not get to try their breakfast as we got in late the first night and overslept and the second we were in a hurry to get to an appointment,,,I did grab a "breakfast on the go" and it was filling...Water, apple, muffin and a fruit bar. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet...loved that the coffee pots were full pretty much each time we wanted a cup of coffee, and they even put out chocolate chip cookies that were very good. We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Room 327 is on the end and close to the elevators...it's very quiet down on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel needs to update, put refrigerator & microwaves in all the rooms and pay more attention to repairs & clean linens as well as more attention to things that need repaired like a toilet that was unstable. More TV channels would be a big help as well. The desk attendant was very helpful in giving us one free night because of the problems in the bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is overpriced for the age, maintenance, appearance and quality of the rooms and amenities provided. I stay at Hampton Inns around the country and found this one to be the bottom of the barrel. The beds are creak loudly when rolling over and lack of mini-fridge and microwaves in these double bed rooms is very disappointing. Paint peeling from the walls and ceiling in the bathrooms along with mildew spots is horrible. We have stayed at this hotel 3 separate times this year alone and are even more disappointed each time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
674 reviews
2.0 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgantown / University Town Centre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing