We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Hotel Morgan(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$79
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Morgantown(Morgantown)
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
49
55
23
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
55
23
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunspancake machinedecent continental breakfastroom was cleana great job keepingoutback steakhousemeeting roomhot tubbreakfast attendantstaff was friendlybad smellwould stay here againfree hot breakfastnice staygreat bedother hotelswalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check in was easy, uneventful. Pool was nice for kids to get out energy after being cooped up during long drive. Elevator made lots of noises while operating, some of them pretty scary sounding and causing vibration along with noises. Kinda freaky.

Room was clean and nice. Disappointed that the "couch" was not actually a couch, in the sitting area. We were hoping to use that couch to put a kid on (which os why we reserved the room with a "couch") but it's the size of an oversized chair although it has 2 cushions. The room is also considered "two room" but it isn't. It is, however, bigger than a standard hotel room with half of a wall creating somewhat of a separate space. There are two tvs. One in the "sitting area" and the other near the beds. In reality, they're about 15 feet apart and watching both at the same time would not work.

Air conditioner smelled a bit musty when turned on, but I've kinda come to expect this in hotels. Bed was kinda lumpy and not real comfortable. Same with pillows. Breakfast was okay. Coffee was pretty good. Check out was a breeze.

Overall, an acceptable overnight on a road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiatlux28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear fiatlux28,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find some items in your room to your liking. Our goal is to provide you with the best guest experience and we can only offer our sincerest apologies for we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your comments and rest assured that it will be used to improve guest services. We hope that you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfortable bed I slept wella nice clean room. They had a great breakfast. It's in a great beautiful location. Enjoyed myself. I highly recommend the next time your in Morgantown W.V. you need to stay here. They have resonable pricing for the room you get. The next time I go to Morgantown I will be staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikeman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Usually a Holiday Inn Express experience is fine - especially for a one day stay on a cross country road trip. But this HIE was not up to par. To begin with our room door lock was not working and had to be re-keyed. When we told the desk clerk he seemed mildly perturbed that we could not access our room. It was only when he followed us to the room and saw first hand that the key did not work that he fixed the door by reprogramming it.

The room smelled stale. That was off putting but the hotel was full that night so we were not able to switch rooms. How can a room smell stale when it is a non smoking hotel - old carpet? Who knows. And the mattress was slaggy - we travel all over the world and a worn out mattress is simply unacceptable.

The price quoted on the website was $135 but we were charged $144 and with all the added taxes the bill was $161. Wow! That was the senior "discount" rate. I would suggest not staying at this hotel until necessary upgrades are done.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear NWBallardTraveler,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. Unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to us via email at IHGCare@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Room with king bed was nice, had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom smelled a little like mildew, shower curtain doesnt stop water from going onto floor. Rooms are pretty quiet and breakfast was good, more gluten free options would be nice. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. The pool was a little cool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillinursewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had no idea where we should stay while visiting here for an orientation but we had little choice since all the other hotels were booked! However I was pleasantly surprised that this Holiday Inn Express was so nicely appointed. Our room was clean, and was equipped with a microwave, minifridge, and iron/ironing board. The beds were comfy and the bedding was medium-nice. A small flat screen TV offered most of the standard satellite channels. Nearby restaurants included Outback and Ruby Tuesday's; the hotel offers a breakfast buffet but we didn't sample it since we were running late both days we stayed there. The only complaint I have is it wasn't terribly convenient to where we were going, but that's not the hotel's fault. Also I'm not a fan of hotels that are outside of town; I prefer to stay within a town, and walking distance of restaurant options besides the chains. The fitness center, though small, offered state of the art cardio machines and a versatile weight machine. The pool and whirlpool looked clean (I didn't use the pool, but I did use the fitness center). Internet service is free, reliable, and fairly fast. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews