We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Nearby Hotels
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$131
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Morgantown(Morgantown)
$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
356
164
100
49
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
164
100
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingsmade to order breakfastpool and hot tubwithin walking distancethe hotel staffroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingbusiness centergreat place to staygas stationnice hotelhotel is locatedexcellent stayshuttle servicefront desk staffconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 710 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel staff is very pleasant. The lobby is clean and bright with plenty of seating area. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. There is ample parking and it is located in a shopping center with a lot of restaurants you can walk to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Again, thank you for providing feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new and should be in much better condition. Our room had previous guests beverages under the bed and the handle of the shower fell off, the hot tub was out of order, there were dirty floors in the elevator, and the service at the restaurant was a painful experience. Our server told us she also had to run up a room service order so she would do her best to serve our dinner warm. We were one of only two tables of diners.

The pool and gym are nice amenities but the apparent lack of management will probably prevent us from returning. If the rooms aren't properly maintained it's hard to trust that the pool is properly chlorinated, the sheets were actually changed, etc.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The lobby was very impressive, but when entering our room, discovered a musty smell. Think it was the carpet. Pool was too cold to enjoy. It did offer continental breakfast, but with 3 little ones of course they wanted the made to order breakfast, which wasn't free. Overall, not a bad place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We do sell bed and breakfast packages it may be helpful upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the only Hotel I stay with when traveling for work and pleasure. The Staff in the Morgantown, WV location are very professional and friendly. They go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. The rooms are equipped with Keurig coffee-makers and the beds are always fresh and comfortable. I had some work to complete on the morning of my departure and I wasn't interrupted at all--privacy was very appreciated.

Room Tip: Higher rooms tend to be a little musty. A room in the back allows for constant visual of your vehicle, if parked in the back lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our faculty. Have a happy Holiday and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean, location is wonderful (close to restaurants and shopping). The breakfast was great! Easy access to any place in Morgantown. Have been going for over 2 years almost every month and would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews