We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cross Junction, United States
1 review
“Highly Recommend this Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn twice and each time have been extremely pleased with the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. All the staff members we interacted with were extremely polite and pleasant and responded very quickly to any questions or requests we had. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel is the fact that there is a charge for breakfast, and our one and only breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Otherwise, we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
As a manager our top priority is to make sure our guests are happy with their whole .experience. It is through such feedback we are able to monitor and improve our products and service. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    157
    86
    26
    23
See reviews for
249
129
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn's have a standard of quality and luxury that few other comparable Hotels can claim. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, the beds comfortable and with many amenities. With an indoor pool and hot tub, full breakfast service available, I would rank the the Hilton as one of the nicer hotels in Morgantown. The typical cost per night is reasonable, but one caveat. If you are staying during a WVU football weekend, bring an extra arm and a leg, because that is what they will up charge you. We stayed there for WVU's homecoming weekend this year, and our total bill was more that I have paid per night at some midtown Manhattan Hotels. Oh and for you travelers, it's West Virginia University, not University of West Virginia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were visiting our son who attends WVU, and I must say, the value of this hotel for the price is outstanding. The rooms very clean and comfortable, with excellent choice of channels on the TV, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent and inexpensive. We always stay here at the Hilton when we come to West Virginia from NJ. It is a excellent hotel and value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Overall experience not bad but terrible smell of chemicals in most rooms. Customer Service was great. People were helpful but the odor was present in multiple rooms. The location was great based on my business needs. Business center was helpful. The fitness center was also great in addition to the pool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Haider H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent overall value with friendly, helpful staff. Quality of meals was outstanding. We were pleasantly surprised since we did not have very high expectations for the food. Very nice lobby, restaurant, bar decor. Comfortable room and great bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn in Morgantown! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Making sure that guests are comfortable and satisfied with their experience with us is our first priority, and hearing feedback from our guests is very encouraging and shows that our hard work is paying off. If you travel in the area again, please come and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

On our way to Nashville and we needed an overnight stay. Everything you need and want. Clean, modern, and friendly staff. Average price for the area. Would stay here again if we were passing through or coming to University of West Virgina

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBIBeachBum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel accommodations and staff.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Please visit us again when you find your way back to Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in was fast and easy. We paid over $150 per night at the AAA rate, which seemed high to us. The large room had pleasant décor and was well lit. It contained two comfortable chairs, a desk, a mini-fridge (no freezer), and a small microwave. The mini-fridge made an annoying buzzing noise whenever it came on, but it did not wake us up at night. The bed was comfortable but sloped to one side. We kept hearing doors slam shut during our stay. The bathroom had plenty of counter space, a good shower head, thick towels, and good lighting. We were glad to be able to print boarding passes for free at the business center. In the morning we paid $6 each for the continental breakfast, which was quite good though the service was poor. (The full hot breakfast was $10.) We kept having to wait for items to be restocked, even though there were just a handful of people having breakfast at that time. One day we had dinner at Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint in the same shopping center as the Hilton. It was good food at a reasonable price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing