We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Surf City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

On our way to Nashville and we needed an overnight stay. Everything you need and want. Clean, modern, and friendly staff. Average price for the area. Would stay here again if we were passing through or coming to University of West Virgina

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBIBeachBum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel accommodations and staff.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Please visit us again when you find your way back to Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    149
    70
    20
    15
See reviews for
221
116
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in was fast and easy. We paid over $150 per night at the AAA rate, which seemed high to us. The large room had pleasant décor and was well lit. It contained two comfortable chairs, a desk, a mini-fridge (no freezer), and a small microwave. The mini-fridge made an annoying buzzing noise whenever it came on, but it did not wake us up at night. The bed was comfortable but sloped to one side. We kept hearing doors slam shut during our stay. The bathroom had plenty of counter space, a good shower head, thick towels, and good lighting. We were glad to be able to print boarding passes for free at the business center. In the morning we paid $6 each for the continental breakfast, which was quite good though the service was poor. (The full hot breakfast was $10.) We kept having to wait for items to be restocked, even though there were just a handful of people having breakfast at that time. One day we had dinner at Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint in the same shopping center as the Hilton. It was good food at a reasonable price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two days while attending a WVU football game. Hotel was very clean, staff was amazing. Overall, this is simply a great place to stay. I wish I could remember all of the friendly folks that we talked to but were greeted by every single worker that we came in contact with.

Nice, clean, modern, convenient. I would pick this over other hotels in Morgantown without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean room, quiet floor and the staff was great, extremely helpful and friendly. The in house restaurant offered a wide variety in their menu. The location is also excellent as it is conviniently next to bars, other restaurants and a super market.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

4 night stay for trade show nearby. Great value for the money. Clean hotel, courteous staff. Great breakfast for the money, and plenty of nearby restaurants for someone not familiar with the area. Would gladly return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel accommodations and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is the best in the area. The shopping center where it is located offers great restaurants, great shopping and an amazing spa- Spa Roma- that offers great pricing on all spa services- nails, hair, facials, etc! This area of Morgantown should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. When needing to adjust our reservation and having difficulty @ the Hilton central reservation number, Savannah @ the Morgantown inn was most helpful and accomodating. We were there on a football weekend to visit our daughter, A WVU student, and attend the game. This was the most pleasnt "footbal weekend' experience we have ever had (and we have done many at many locations!!) We were comfortable, did not wait in line at any time, and felt part of the excitement w/o the hassles. The bar area was great to meet others upon our arrival, have a drink, and avoid the chaos in other areas of Morgantown. Overall, a great experience. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. We are very pleased to see you have given us excellent survey scores and enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Morgantown
Residence Inn Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing