We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“I will definitely stay again”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is pretty clean and the room is big. In addition, the swimming pool releases my tiredness for the long distance driving. I particularly love the staff serving the breakfast. They are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tong-Wei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. Again, thank you for providing feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    159
    87
    27
    25
See reviews for
252
130
30
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff could not have been more accommodating at this Hilton property. From local area information to a complimentary van ride round-trip to a great new restaurant on the other side of town, and full service breakfast before departing this morning.
With ever tougher DUI enforcement, hotel services that include transportation to neighborhood dining is a decided plus. The building itself is a fairly new property, consistent with the Garden Inn design concept and has a full bar and restaurant. The hotel is situated in the Suncrest Shopping Mall and has adequate parking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Seemed nice enough. Except for two things. First, mold and lots of it in the bathroom. Not good. Second: charged us for a night that we didn't stay. Refused to correct. Went to my back and filed a fraud charge after management refused to correct. I have my money back, now they can fight for it. I stay in MoTown at least twice a month. I'm scratching this one off my list of go to's. also beware of the breakfast... It ain't free. Go to one of the places nearby by. You'll get better food for about the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffettbassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel was nice, staff was competent, in a safe part of town, near eateries, but the hotel just wasn't as clean as I would have expected. I stayed at a hampton Inn in Winchester, VA the week before this visit and there was a noticeable difference in the cleanliness of their hotel to this one. You can tell who cares for their hotel better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bethanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearneysville, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our family has stayed at this hotel twice now and each and everytime has been a wonderful, positive experience. The staff are professional and friendly and go out of their way to make sure we have everything and enjoying ourselves, and make a point to offer solutions should we have any issues. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and we really enjoy the pool. This is the only hotel we stay at while in Morgantown! Recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wende C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean, centrally located and close to several dining spots. It is a perfect place when staying in Morgantown. Indoor pool adds to the desirability of this hotel. It will always be my first choice when staying overnight(s) in Morgantown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank chaswelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at this property in Morgantown. We had stayed at a different chain and can say that we will continue to come to the Hilton Garden Inn! This property is beautiful, is located close to everything you could need, is clean, bright, delightful. The rooms and hotel are only three years young and very well cared for. Nice large, new television, beds were wonderful & comfortable, Each side of each queen bed had an adjustment to each person's needs for softness/firmness. Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Alex at the front desk was very helpful & polite from the time of confirming our reservation on the phone with me when I had a few questions until the time of check in and afterwards. He is very knowledgeable about the area and had great tips and information to share. Do not pass up the opportunity to purchase breakfast with your stay, it is hot, fresh and there are several choices for your choosing. Fresh hot coffee & fruit is out at all times. This was a top notch hotel, best I have ever stayed at. Thank you!

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful. The elevators and ice/vending room are not located near any rooms so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesKDepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMorgantown, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We are appreciative of your continued patronage, and we look forward to making your future stays as enjoyable as previous stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing