We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel All The Way Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
271 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Superior Hotel All The Way Around”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is superior in every category. Rooms are excellent with all necessary provisions and amenities. The pool is just right and the exercise room better than any I have seen elsewhere. Not a hotel stay-related need went unmet and staff was eager to please. Restaurant and bar also excellent. Proximity to local restaurants, supermarkets, and gas stations very helpful, as well. Non-working computer in business center repaired minutes after desk was informed. Doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: Any room, I'm sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJoelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    157
    79
    21
    16
See reviews for
237
124
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We enjoyed our experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. We stayed at this hotel when our son graduated from WVU. Very comfortable and clean the service was good. Prices were higher than normal due to graduation, but we took advantage of their prepay option, which provided us with a lower rate, which could not be cancelled. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was very good. The process was a little confusing, and could have been explained better as to how things worked, but we could not complain about the food or the facilities. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ChesapeakeDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Newer property. Hotel is actually located in a shopping plaza with easy access to dining, banking, groceries, etc. Room was clean and beds were comfy. We slept in one day and left our do not disturb sign on the door. When we got up, we found a bag on our door with fresh towels, toiletries and a note with instructions for any other assistance we may need. This was a nice touch. Room was quiet and easy to sleep in. Location is a convenient drive to WVU main campus, Hospital and Stadium. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, WV
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My Family has stayed at this facility multiple times over the past several years. Never has our experience been less than flawless. The staff is always courteous, the grounds and facility are always immacluate, and the location is convenient to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AmyJWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This turned our to be the most expensive and worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was not pleased with the lack of concern when I reported that my skin burned as well as my eyes and throat after spending 15 minutes in the pool area. The breakfast was a nightmare and service was slow. I know that this was Graduation morning but the staff should have been more prepared for early guest checkout and breakfast crowds. The tables did not have silverware neccesary to eat the only thing (fruit/yougart)I had time to eat due to the lack of chefs and servers. I would not recommend this hotel if you wanted to relax and enjoy the pool or an early breakfast on time restraints!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, well managed, and located at a convenient location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We booked this hotel at the recommendation of my daughter who attends WVU. Now I would recommend to all who are traveling to Morgantown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room due to an early appointment at the WVU Medical Center, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms and facility are clean and comfortable, the restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, is convenient and the food was pretty good. This is a great place to relax after a long drive, and once there, everything you need is there. This hotel is close to the Medical Center, and easily accessible. My only complaints were that the hot tub was out of order, and the bathroom shower could use additional water pressure. Overall, this was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandlady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing