We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely, economical choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, United States
1 review
“Really lovely, economical choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is top notch. The front desk staff was wonderful and even allowed us to check in early. The room was sparkly clean, the beds comfy with springtime-fresh linens. Nice check out time - 12:00 noon, and that can be extended upon request. No need to rush here. The made-to-order, all-you-can-eat breakfast at only $10 is the best I have ever had. It is also in a lovely shopping center where you can browse with plenty of unique and intersting restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    156
    76
    20
    16
See reviews for
234
122
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, WV, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good place to stay for business or pleasure. Many restaurants and activities growing up around it. It can be slightly difficult to get to if not familiar with the area. Traffic can be a nightmare at certain times with the university close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Hotel is clean and neat. The Front Desk Staff are very helpful and courteous. This hotel is nice for business or pleasure. The Rooms are neat and comfortable but lack inadeuate lighting. There is no free breakfast. As the brand Hilton, the hotel keeps the brand name.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bank, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The service was awesome, very friendly, very helpful. Great Location, lots of shops and restaurants right there! The only things I wasn't to fond of was the beds were a little uncomfortable, to hard, and when we went down to the pool area, the hot tub was nice but the pool was freezing COLD! The room smelled so nice and was very clean. I loved it there, I have to travel to Morgantown often due to medical reasons and I will be back, it's also very close to Ruby and the Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

On this same trip, we had just stayed at a competitor's hotel for a similar cost and the value here was very disappointing.
The only redeeming feature was that it was fairly new and clean. The staff attended to the minimum of what was required. Google-map sends you on a wild, inaccurate route and staff admitted this and was confident they could do nothing about it! There was no hospitality...could have cared less.
If bed comfort and even the occasional chair comfort is important...don't stay here.
We have never stayed at this chain before and will not return and would not recommend this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Very long halls...ask for close to elevator if important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great staff, excellent service and rooms! The lobby is very clean, updated and modern lounge/eating area and the rooms are impecable. Thanks for always being great!
Breakfast is good, staff is kind and courteous. Highly recommended accommodation!

Room Tip: Away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmoney00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great for a college visit. Hotel is clean and easily accessible from highway. I liked the idea of a fitness center although was not able to use it. The staff was helpful and courteous. If my son attends college here, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Morgantown
Courtyard Morgantown
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing