We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Great place to stay in Morgantown"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Great place to stay in Morgantown"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Room was clean. Location was fantastic , close to stadium, staff was friendly and very helpful. Workout room great, would definitely stay there again while in Morgantown. I was there with my son for a college sports camp, stayed only one night. View was not that great from room but wasn't in room much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancynurse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    143
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
211
108
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown is convenient if you do business in Morgantown or you are looking for a relaxing hotel. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood only 15 to 20 minutes by taxi from the downtown, and short walking distance from different restaurants. The hotel has all the necessary facilities including free wifi in lobby and room, fitness, and free shuttle bus to airport and to any location 5 miles far from the hotel. It is a very useful service because Morgantown is small village so you wont need to rent a car.
All the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very well laid out and the beds and bathrooms all add to the experience. I has no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KamDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

AWESOME Inn, Room was SO CLEAN, Breakfast was AWESOME cooked to order and very delicious, Staff was super friendly, loved that pool had a large fan keeping area dry and the air in the pool was fresh, Shuttle service was GREAT - door to door service. Would definitely stay there again....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was clean, and the room smelled soo good. I don't think I've ever stayed in another hotel that clean! The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star is the Pool and whirl pool were supposed to be heated but the whirlpool was Luke warm & the pool was cold! They were very clean though and the staff were very nice & sent someone to get the water heated! I would def recommend this place, very close to everything you need and close to Ruby Memorial Hospital!

Room Tip: We didn't have any food but it all looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faithwalker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were traveling home from the Inauguration and incountered blowing snow in the mountains. This was a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive. It was extremely clean and comfortable - located by several restaurants as well. Would stay again if out that way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwesttraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

One of the better hotels in the area for a reasonable price. Clean rooms.Many shops in the area and minutes from downtown Morgantown.Real close to the football and basketball stadiums.We have stayed a few times due to the fact our son attends WVU

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzys_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I came down to Morgantown to watch my daughters college meet against WV. The hotel was only 10 minutes from the WVU pool. The hotel was very close to many stores and buffalo wild wings was next door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and very clean. My only negative thing about the hotel were the beds and pillows. The bed was very hard and the pillows were not comfortable at all. Their was one type of pillow. Big and bulky. I know in other hotels they have several types of pillows and it's nice to have different options. Other than my personal preference I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynchamongo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#3 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Address: 150 Suncrest Town Centre Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#1 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#3 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy many of the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown. With easy access to many of Morgantown’s businesses, the West Virginia University campus, nightlife, dining, shopping and more, this hotel puts you in the center of the action. While you stay, take advantage of free internet access, take a dip in the pool, order a cooked-to-order meal at the Great American Grill or heat up a microwavable meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing