We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rerelaxing stay. Dinner was good. Food is very flavorful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    153
    156
    138
    89
See reviews for
251
112
45
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I brought a group of 15 through West Virginia for one night. The lobby, pool, restaurant, and breakfast are terrific. The actual rooms are dated. We had a bathroom leaking through the ceiling and had to move. Some rooms had been more recently recarpeted, while others were very shabby. Sinks are at least 20 years old. Staff was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyMeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We thank you for your business and for taking the time to give your feedback. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and the replacement of the sinks are being done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling thru W.V. On our trip to Kentucky and only stayed here due to other choices being sold out. The room was adequate but the beds were horrible. The dining area is in desperate need of a make-over and brought into the current times. The food was very good, the service was fantastic and the cheese cake is the best ever eaten! An OK choice but other hotels would still be our first choice if ever in the area again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do in fact have some very good food. The cheese cake is homemade right here in our kitchen. I have said I believe it to be some of the best I have eaten also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good banquet food and excellent server, Please instal safety bars in shower in room 224. Staff coped well without sales manager.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete H, General Manager at Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am so happy your reunion was such a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 25 in Morgantown
50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 25 in Morgantown
261 reviews
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 25 in Morgantown
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 20 Scott Ave, Morgantown, WV 26508-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing