We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Princeton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old but clean and quiet”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice place out of town and very quiet. Old style but clean. More of a place for the senior citizens to enjoy rather than a young college crowd. Easy to get to off of I-68. New carpet in our room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    152
    155
    136
    86
See reviews for
250
112
43
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

For supposedly such a ritzy hotel this one needs a little TLC; the rooms are very outdated. The room lacked power outlets and the hairdryer in the bathroom was broken. However, when I did mention it to reception the kindly delivered another one to the room. Both arms on one of the chairs in the room were broken. We were too tired to go to the restaurant for dinner so called for room service (which we were told was an option on checked). However, when I phoned they said they were short staffed & were unable to deliver it. I picked it up instead and the pasta dishes we ordered were very nice. I could tell they were short staffed as there was no one in sight at the bar. Brian on reception was very welcoming and helpful and we were given a discount as my husband is doing a charity run around the world. So, we were very grateful for that. I wouldn't have liked to have paid the full price for this hotel. Very poor internet. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

In the restaurant - bar; the bartrendress and waitress were the worst I've ever seen. The bartrendress was on the phone for 2 hours! It was crowded she ignored us for 1/2 an hour. She ignored customers beside us, and when they asked a passing waitress to take their meal order she told them no the bartrendress had to. When they finally recived their food then she asked them if they wanted appeizers DUH!!!!! In 2 hours we had 2 drinks and only because someone else ordered it for us. She ignored us and many She doesn't belong behind a bar. There breakfast was the best I have ever seen, I was impressed. I will never stay at another ramada coupon or not.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Two beds were the only thing I liked. I wouldn't take my shoes off to walk on the FILTHY carpet. The desk said they would send up housekeeping...NOT! I was to embarrassed to let my sister see the room. I stayed one night, and will never be back. Next trip I'm staying at the Comfort Inn across the street... it's even cheaper and also has a pool. Check out the room before you stay at this Ramada, I'm sorry I didn't. Bring glue, in case there is nothing on TV, you can glue the wallpaper to the walls... that'll keep you busy for hours. They also charged me more money than they had quoted me over the phone. What an outfit!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Inn, across the street! You'll get a nice room there... i checked it out aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Dog Show being held in Waynesburg, PA. It was a decent hotel for the price. Room was a nice size except the bathroom was indeed small. A little dark but not at all bad compared to other hotels. Staff was very friendly. Since we did travel with dogs we were sure that they didn't disturbed anyone. Actually many staff and room guests commented on the dogs and how quiet they were. There were many construction vehicles but all of the people were very quiet. There was a Bass Tournament I believe being held during our stay and not once were we woken up from the noise of them leaving early in the morning. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHMH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden,Oh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I were trav from DC home. We had a hotel guide and chose this hotel. They put us in a business class room. Maybe because we used a coupon.When we walked in the room it smelled terrible. It was so dark and dingy. We were too tired to leave.I told my husband lets sleep in our car.There was a barking dog across the hall. I guess they put us where the dogs and construction workers stay.I slept with my socks on,afraid to walk on the floor bare foot. I prayed I would not wake up with bug bites. The bath room was so small you could not move. The hair dryer started smoking,when I turned it on. Staff people in breakfast room not friendly.Room service knocking on our door at 10am wanting to know if we were checking out.Check out was 11a.We had checked in late.We hate this place.Do not stay here.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Have stayed here approx.1/2 dozen times at least in the past as our son attended WVU and has since graduated.It is directly on the way to Lexington KY and right off the interstate 68 ramp.That being said it is need of a major upgrade! Needs to move into the 21st.century asap! The rooms and furnishings are old and outdated as is the TV.The doors that open to our hallway need to be painted etc.The free breakfast is a nice offer but has gone downhill! The service as well was so much better 3 or 4 years ago. even though its a buffet the servers could have cared less about us! The service in the bar is also not very good.Price was good for one night.If are in need of a one night stay maybe it works,nothing longer though for me.The lobby is decent and the front desk staff were fine. I will stay somewhere else next time and thats a shame because we have given them a lot of buisness!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharkman122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3.0 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.9 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 20 Scott Ave, Morgantown, WV 26508-8853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing