We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one nighter on the way home to toronto” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“one nighter on the way home to toronto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

returning from myrtle beach.got the coupon book from the welcome center.paid about $80.00this is an older hotel that was probably really special when it was first built.dated but very clean.nice white table cloth restaurant on the premises as well as a pub.we ate in the restaurant and were pleased with the price and quality of the meal.the complimentary hot breakfast was better than several that i paid over$10.00 for during our vacation.never saw mold or ran out of hot water

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    152
    154
    136
    81
See reviews for
246
112
43
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is definately a property in need of alot of TLC. As with many the photo's are overly kind. I didn't run into the mold but there was no hot water the evening of our stay. That said the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was the best we had on the trip. I was greatful for GPS as it was a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliek1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This property hasn't had an update in some time. The rooms are vintage and the motel still uses wall heaters that blast one with dry heat until it is turned off. The room then starts to get cold.
The bathroom was clean and plenty of towels were available.
The dog in the room across the hall was lonely and it howled until the owner came back. Not being a pet owner, I guess it is nice for folks that travel with animals to have a place to stay.
The breakfast was a little better than most motel fare but not something that would bring me back.

Room Tip: ask to be in a room that is not near the pet friendly area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimHoopeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE - HOLD is full of Black Mold! When we addressed the front desk they moved us to another moldy room stating they know they have a serious mold issue. Still made us pay over $100.00 for a room with MOLD!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Everything's a bit too old and run down for what they charge here - the bathroom in our room looked like it was from the 60's. The room furniture and carpet were fine but the lobby looks very dated and a bit cheap. The complimentary breakfast was very good - buffet style eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and cereal. The staff was nice - when my room key didn't work they pleasantly recoded it, and explained it happens "all the time". But if you know this happens...why not do something to fix it?

If this was a $50 a night hotel, I wouldn't say a word. But at $100+ you just don't get your money's worth.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C and K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

had a room saver coupon would not honor was told because i had a dog and was in the PET FRIENDLY ROOM !! no discounts. wanted to charge full price. I requested to see a manager she eventually took it but said it was the last time, my room had an old musty smell , went down the street for air fresheners, room full of dust,found a box of condoms in the drawer next to the bed-told the front desk they put me in another smelly room no ice on second floor ,no top for the coffee pot,and then to get a good night sleep my blanket had huge holes-i packed my bags left at midnight drove 8 hours home this was just half of my story. I will never stay at another ramada inn

Room Tip: there are no good rooms at this ramada inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip in October. Since hotel rooms are so scarce in this area I was unsure about this place according to the reviews. Here is what I found.
Postives
-Pillows are soft and long
-Soap is nice
-Very hot water in the shower (so hard to find these days)
-Gave me a wake up call
-Has a bar downstairs

CONS
-Bed felt like a large thick piece of plastic
-The owner has done nothing to renovate this place from the 70s
-small bathroom
-kinda dingy
-walls are thin as paper
-the front desk employees have no idea what the hotel offers or what is in the area. (I asked two employees)

All in all
The owner is just collecting money without putting any money into this place. I did not eat here since i see how the rooms were kept up I can only imagine the kitchen area :(

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmscotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.6 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 20 Scott Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Morgantown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Morgantown
Ramada Inn Morgantown
Ramada Morgantown
Morgantown Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing