We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming historic hotel in downtown Morgantown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed October 1, 2005

The historic Hotel Morgan is a wonderful hotel located right in downtown Morgantown. It is in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the WVU campus.

While the hotel was renovated completely in the last several years, it has been able to maintain some of its old charm with original woodwork, chandeliers, etc. The rooms are very large with a large bedroom area and seperate sitting area. The entire hotel is sparkling clean.

We had dinner and rinks at Elevation 127 on the 8th floor. The food and service were both fantastic.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandyandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 245 of 245 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
new york, new york
16
Reviewed August 29, 2005

upon arriving at the clarion hotel i was greeted with a cold hello by the front clerk asking me to place the debit card that was used to reserve the room. i had gone to my new reserved room..small but comfortable, nice cold AC, when trying to ask about the internet high speed available at the front desk i only received smart remarks on how their internet worked no professionalism to it..in the midst of my stay there i was told that my set price was in question by a manager named Andy, first guaranteed a price when i had reserved the room then out of nowhere being told that they may change my rates per day which was uncalled for. i was very unhappy for the mannerism my rates was presented to me and i was just about ready to leave..i expected better service than this from the great clarion as it was recommended to me by friends in west virginia..for my recommendation stay clear the clarion if unless u want unprofessionalism and not guaranteed rates.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacebabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.1 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
558 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#12 of 24 in Morgantown
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Morgan

Address: 127 High St, Morgantown, WV 26505-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Morgan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Morgantown
Clarion Morgantown
Morgantown Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing