We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low-end value in Morgantown, WV”
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Morgantown
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was searching for an inexpensive but clean and safe place to stay in Morgantown and this place fits the bill. It is located just off I68 and is adjacent to a Holiday Inn Express and close to IHOP, Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesday, and Outback Steakhouse. The place is clean and functional and the price is right for someone looking for a bed but not a lot of expense. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nonna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 454 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Oris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I needed to stay at a place that allowed pets. without a LaQuinta in the area, we knew Super 8's allowed pets. Some Super 8's are really nice, this one really was; dirty, found 2 roaches in the room alive and one squashed on the ceiling in the bathroom. Pillows were flat, lumpy dirty and the pillow cases were stained. The bed felt like it was rotted on one side and the carpets were disgusting. I slept in my clothes and didnt use the pillows. This place needs to be overhauled before considering staying there...$95 really? - After i complained twice they did reduce it to $75. The next night we gladly stayed at a LaQuinta.

Room Tip: Do not book this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 25 in Morgantown
124 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
#17 of 25 in Morgantown
421 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#20 of 25 in Morgantown
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#15 of 25 in Morgantown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morgantown

Address: 603 Venture Dr, Morgantown, WV 26508-7305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range: $61 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgantown Super 8 Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing