We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems with our stay. Our room was pleasantly large...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Morgantown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Morgantown
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    99
    90
    83
See reviews for
158
85
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Chose this hotel as I thought the rate would be in my range, I was so surprised to find out that this was a blessing, the bedding was terrific,.. Clean, smell was great in the room.
Staff was so Nice! I will stay here again, and would suggest to any one please do stay.. Its a great hotel.. NOT the standard super 8, FANTASTIC STAY..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had an excellent experience at the Super 8 in Morgantown, WV. The staff, and Mr. Patel and his wife were superb hosts. The accommodations were clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. We were close to everything we wanted to do. Restaurants were in walking distance to this facility. I would like to thank Mr. Patel and his staff for an excellent experience.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and it was very quiet, and it is pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
416 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location on 2 other occasions don't know if it is under new ownership or management but it was terrible on this trip. Smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, there was a receptacle hanging out of the wall, TV remote did not work properly, and there was garbage under the mattress from previous guests ( cheese stick wrapper and some paper dots?)it was too late I'm the evening to ask for another room and the parking lot was full so I doubt that I could have got one. The safe was closed and locked so I could not use it; then they wanted to charge me a fee. I was given a credit. Extremely poor this trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Knightstown, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice,clean. Staff was very friendly. Good value
Several restaurants in the general area. Parking was close by and convenient. Understand this location is very busy on football weekends due to the closeness of the University.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was great. Only, drawback area is going thru gas exploration and most of the rooms are expensive. Due to high volume. Need to set aside a few rooms for regular travelers. at regular price,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morgantown

Property: Super 8 Morgantown
Address: 603 Venture Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgantown Super 8 Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing