We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Lewis Drive, Morgantown, WV 26501 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Lots of good restaurants close at hand and good shopping right there. Attractive, brand new appearing, stylish rooms. Great place to stay. Good free breakfast. Beautiful view from parking lot of mountains.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yearbook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, May 31, 2015
Thanks for staying with us in the past. I wanted to let you know that we are seeing huge growth in the Morgantown area. If you have not visited us for awhile...please consider returning to see all the new restaurants and the Brand new Monongalia Baseball stadium that now hosts WVU Baseball and the Morgantown Black Bears minor league team that has its first opening game June 19, 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
67
37
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bassett, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We had a King bed room with queen sheets on the king bed. As soon as we lay down for the night the sheets poped loose from the corners. This went on all night finaly just giving up and sleeping part on the pad. Thay spend all this money on decor "highly decorated" and can't get the most important thing they are supposed to provide right. A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, May 31, 2015
You stayed with us when we were very new, I apologize that we had some things to work through to make sure future guests were not disappointed. We now regularly inspect and pull sheets that are not fitting properly. We have upgrade our beds and our linen since your last stay so if you are in the Morgantown WV area in the future...please stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

My son is a student at WVU so we visit Morgantown often. This was our first stay at this hotel and we plan on using it each time we visit in the future. The location is great. Plenty
of shopping and eating options. Barnes and Nobles right beside the hotel. Easy quick
access to the coliseum and creative arts center.
Very nice continental breakfast (great belgium waffles). Very clean hotel, nicely decorated,
and friendly staff. The rooms had large bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable.
We will certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUbandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Our staff is always here to take care of you. We are glad to have the opportunity to Welcome you to FFIS Morgantown, WV and love to see our guests return over and over again. We always want you to feel like you are part of our family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

My husband goes for business while I lounge around during the day and this Fairfield is a great add to the Morgantown area! It is next door to Cracker Barrel and right in the middle of many stores for shopping and all of the eating choices a person could want. Just a jump to the Colosseum if you are going to a game and the hospital it near by also. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We were upgraded to a suite which was had 2 flat pannel tv's and a sitting area. The ONLY downside to the Fairfield was that the internet was pretty slow. I have a Dell but my husband has a Mac which can usually run off of anything and it at times wouldn't load pages but be fully connected.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseynicole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, February 1, 2015
We keep the hotel looking Brand New and we have had two internet upgrades since your last visit. Make sure to give us a try on our next visit to Morgantown, WV!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Claims to be new and built in July 09 but this hotel was one big mess. The rooms had caulking everywhere and holes in room walls. There was 10 guests and the rooms had no towels, ammenities like soap or coffee, no blow dryers, etc. Very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knowgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
I am sorry about your experience when the property was so new. I have a talented maintenance staff now that takes great care in maintaining the rooms with a detailed preventative maintenance program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Fairfield Inn in Morgantown seems brand new. Sadly, I think the staff is also quite new - and appeared at times to be a bit clueless. Examples include a VERY polite front desk clerk who struggled mightily with English - no big deal except she did not have anyone else apparently working with her. AND, they for no apparent reason checked us out a day early making our cards useless when we tried to reenter the room for the evening. They are very polite though. Hotel is still quite clean and located in a rapidly growing complex of shops (Target, Wal-Mart, Best Buy, Barnes and Noble) and eateries (Cheddar's, Red Lobster, Chili's, Cracker Barrel). Assuming the staff improves with time, will be a nice spot in Mo'town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
The hotel was only open a few weeks when you stayed but I can assure the staff are now very knowledgeable and able to assist every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We lucked out on this place. We were very tired and ready to stay anywhere when we saw this place sitting high on a hill just off I-79 going south. The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. It has a small but nice pool and workout room. We stayed in a suite, which was only marginally higher priced than the regular rooms. It is a little pricey, but well work the cost. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Sorry smokers, the entire facility is smoke free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabbottttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursula M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Address: 161 Lewis Drive, Morgantown, WV 26501 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Morgantown, WV hotel is close to West Virginia University and Mountaineer Field, and steps from shops and restaurants in University Town Centre. Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville is also near Mylan Park, Coopers Rock, Prickets Fort, and the beautiful Monongahela River. Start your day with our hot complimentary breakfast, relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool, or work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown Granville Hotel Morgantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Morgantown Granville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing