We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the food and great service!”

Puglioni's Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #9 of 289 Restaurants in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dover, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the food and great service!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The bread is amazing! Huge portions, great service. The only downside is that the place fills up fast and the dining area is pretty cramped. But love it and will def. go again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowercasepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    48
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was OK, Service was TERRIBLE”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hadn't been to this restaurant in many years. We didn't like it years ago, but decided to give it another try. I visted with my 2 children--8 and 11. I had the lasagna..it was just okay. Didn't eat much of it. We all loved the bread. One kid had pizza, which they liked. Other had spaghetti, which wasn't good. Our server was terrible! She took our order, brought drinks, then our food. Never saw her again until 15 minutes after we were finished and waiting for the check. We needed drink refills long prior and she was no where to be found. Finally, she brought the check and asked about refills. Sorry, too late...needed them 20 minutes ago! We will not be going back there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Garlic Bread; Salty Pepperoni Pizza”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located a block from Euro Suites Hotel is this inexpensive and casual Italian restaurant. The garlic bread, sodas, and service were good. The small pepperoni pizza was too salty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the first time because it was recommended by hotel staff and within walking distance. The food was wonderful and the prices were very reasonable! The bread was the best!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank In4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect dinner after a long drive”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were starving after a 6-hour drive from NJ to WV...Puglioni's did not disappoint...the red wine (Shiraz) was excellent and we started with a nice salad and a fresh baked large loaf of bread with melted butter and fresh garlic on top with plenty left over to dip into...the pasta is homemade...my daughter had the shrimp parmigiana and I had the eggplant...both meals were delicious and the service here was also excellent..no room for dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puglioni's Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Puglioni's Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing