We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BAD FOR $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed July 30, 2006

I got a good rate via priceline $53.00 and stayed July 25th and 26th. The room did not smell of mildew as many have stated previously. We stayed in room #233. The rooms were well appointed and wireless internet access was FREE. I stayed here 2 nights. The indoor pool was a bit cold but the whirlpool was just right., The outdoor pool was a bit cloudy but plenty of towels and lifeguards. .Renovation must be complete but the bathrooms still need work....see picture. I would stay here again. Staff was fine. Never ate at any of the restaurants but this resort also has a golf course with a 19th hole which seemed reasonablly priced. Resort is close to mall. This place is *** rated and it is a true rating. I stayed here and rated this hotel May 12th also.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 673 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2006

We have a group of 24 golfers who have for 15+ years gone to another golf resort in Virginia. When the group leader made the reservations at Lakeview I was worried because of the poor reviews on this board. Well forget them, we loved it here!!

The golf here is great!! Many of the golfers preferred the Mountainview course over the Lakeview course due to its wonderful back nine. On blind shots you may want to drive ahead and look due to some green placements that we found to be a surprise. The only negative thing I can say is that they should put yardage markers on the sprinkler heads and add yardage poles for the 100 and 200 yard markers.

While the restaurant was a little short on variety the quality of the food was average to above average. The evening buffet was very good and offered a large varity of options. Every night we had a choice of chicken, fish, pasta, and beef. The waffles and omelette bar in the morning are excellent. The sports lounge was filled with good offerings of freshly cooked food and snacks. My favorite was the buffalo chicken wrap. Nothing here was pre-cooked. I found the drink prices to be a good value.

The hotel was above average. I found the rooms to be neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and the size of the room was average with other hotels. The inside rooms are always a nice feature. I found no odors or smells. An elevator at the ends of the halls would have been nice after a long day of 36 holes on the golf course.

The best for last was the people. They have a great staff of people and they truly make a difference in the stay. The bag guys were awesome(Patrick was the best). The cart girls and the 10th hole hot dog girls were out of this world. Friendly, happy and cheerful people. The hotel, restaurant staff and sports lounge waitresses were always filled with a smile and a greeting. I know that they make their living this way but they went above the norm.

I think that Lakeview will become our new golf resort for at least the next 15 years.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank pauls_579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed January 1, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2005

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js10324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moxiemynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandyandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
6.7 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
263 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Lakeview Dr, Morgantown, WV 26508-8061 (Formerly Lakeview Scanticon Resort and Conference Center)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range: $90 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Virginia’s Top Family Resort. Nestled in the rolling hills of West Virginia and only 10 miles south of the Pennsylvania border, Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa is one of the Mid-Atlantic’s premier golf resort destinations. On 500 pristine acres sits two championship West Virginia golf courses, great accommodations, unforgettable weddings, productive meetings and fun for the whole family. We offer a variety of West Virginia's best stay and play golf packages including golf, accommodations and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Scanticon Hotel Morgantown
Lakeview Scanticon Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing