We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$79
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Morgan(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
273
128
129
97
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
128
129
97
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheat lakepro shopfitness centerthe general managerthis past weekendwest virginiamorgantown areaweddingeventlegenddownsbanquetsharkyaccommodationsroundsrachelballroom
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 698 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our recent science teachers' conference at Lakeview was fabulous. The staff, especially Steve, Logan, Janet and Syndy, made our experience five star. The location was nice and the updates apparent. Even though Mother Nature surprised us all with a bad storm and resulting power outage, the conference went on successfully. The staff bent over backwards to help us in any way possible. We'll definitely return! Linda F.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, General Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your event with us. I was a pleasure to work with you and your team on this great event. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed with a group recently at the Lakeview. Not impressed. No elevators in our part of the large facility, section E. place is dated and was crowded the weekend we were there. Room keys wouldn't work after 3 renewals!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Lakeview would like to apologize for any inconviences that you may have experienced during your stay with us. The resort is currently under renovation that will be completed by the end of the first quarter. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay so that we are able to make the proper changes based on our guests needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff and wedding specialist at Lakeview were beyond AMAZING especially Rachel who helped with all the details, Toni who had the servers on point and did an amazing job with the service, and Steve the general manager for always making sure we were taken care of!! They were all pleasant to work with and listened to every detail including the smallest requests. Our wedding was on a Sunday with over 200 guests. Everything was done to perfection!! From a special room to get our hair done in with my large bridal party to the set up of our reception. I was able to be relaxed that morning while getting ready knowing the reception was one thing I didn't have to worry about. Rachel even came down in the morning while we were all getting our hair done to make sure I didn't need anything and that we were taken care of. I've never worked with so many different people who were all so genuine, caring, and excited for my Husband and I. I don't think anything could have gone more perfect if we tried. We had NY Strip Steak, Salmon with Dill Sauce, and the Chicken Fromage. Hats off to the chef!! I know its hard making such a large amount of food without anyone complaining, but they pulled it off at our reception. Our reception was in Reflections Ballroom which has picture windows overlooking the lake. A breathtaking view. Our hor dourves were served in the library, which was set beautifully. The display of the fruit and vegetables were exquisite. Food service was extremely fast and normally with 200 + guests you will hear of someone not being satisfied but all we got were compliments on how good everything was. The bartenders were fabulous. They were efficient and the drinks were great. Guests who stayed at the hotel said there rooms were very nice. Spacious, comfortable, and new flat screen TV's. I could go on and on about how wonderful Lakeview is and especially the staff we worked with! We are one happily married couple with the wedding of our dreams to remember for a life time!

Room Tip: The Governor's Suite is AMAZING!!! Spacious with Gorgeous views and conveniently located next to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Lakeview would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write about your wedding experience. I will be sure to let all the staff know how wonderful they made your special day for you and your husband. Be sure to stop in and say Hi in the future, and or contact us for any additional needs that you may need!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently attended a wedding at Lakeview and it was excellant! You could not ask for anything better! The service was outstanding at the reception with our choice of meals cooked just right. Staff were friendly and welcoming. There was no disappointment waiting for your food....We had time to enjoy family and friends while being completely taken care of. Considering the amount of rooms available there was no problem having sleeping quarters available for our out of town guests. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The following morning we all met for breakfast with the buffet provided by Lakeview. Again a wonderfull job with omelets made to order. Who could ask for more to make your wedding guests feel at home? If you want a great wedding experience, I highly recomend Lakeview Resort...Morgantown.

Room Tip: Indoor pool was excellant....I would recomend a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulb26704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Lakeview would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and experience attending a wedding. We take pride in exceeding our guests needs and won "Best of the Knot" for our wedding performance. We look forward to you and your family staying in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've been to many events where Lakeview has been the food and service provider and when my bride and I began to plan our wedding, there was no question who I wanted as our caterer. Steve Sharkey, Rachel Walker and their staff were awesome!
Our reception was outdoors at a remote location and it rained all day! Rachel surprised us and showed up early in the day to help with decorating details and and stayed to the very end. When Steve and his staff arrived it was pouring. Upon arrival, he adjusted the original game plan, because of the rain, and they promptly set up.
The food was plentiful and delicious! (Not to mention beautifully presented!) Throughout the evening and even the days that followed, we've gotten many compliments about our caterer.
Lakeview has a very professional catering service. From the planning to the clean up and everything between, they are hard to beat!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Lakeview would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write about your experience. We take pride in putting our guests needs first and going above and beyond in service and experience. We look forward to doing business with you and your family in the future and thank you again for letting us be apart of your special day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews