We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Morgan(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
$119
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
274
129
130
99
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
129
130
99
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopcheat lakefitness centerthe general managerhot tubwest virginiaweddingeventlegenddownsbanquetsharkyaccommodationsroundsrachelballroomwv
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 705 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently took my wife and family to a UVA football game and stayed at Lakeview Resort. Could not have asked for a better time! The Kids loved the food, my wife loved the bar and spa and I got to see my favorite team and play some golf with some old alumni buddies! This property has recently gone thru a nice renovation and I loved the improvements they made; the rooms were nicely decorated, comfortable, very quiet and extremely clean!! The staff was the best and provided not only quick and friendly service but offered great recommendations on the sites and places to see outside the resort!

Will be back soon for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenkeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Lakeview is happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay while here at the resort, as well as enjoying our activities. We look forward to your return in the future and hopefully you will have a chance to play both of our courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We reserved a room for 1 king or queen room and was given a room that was old and moldy with 2 twins. There was paint and ceiling failing down in the room. The 80s called and want the phone and TV back. When asked to change rooms due to the odor and rhe atate of the room all I got was a sorry. The real kicker was that our ac unit started to smoke at around midnight and set off the fire alarm. Still no help except keep it off.

Let's just say we will not be back to stay here. I am very disappointed in what was supposed to be a nice establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron-WVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Lakeview would like to apologize for any disappointment that you had during your stay, the resort is currently under renovation and in the process to get all of the rooms completed. We would love to get a chance to host your lodging needs in the future when you return to Morgantown so you can experience the changes the resort and rooms have gone through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is makes 2 times we have been the this hotel in the past few months and I have to say that this was great. We when up for the game and because the first time was vary good we went back.we where not disappeared if is heard to work at that level all the time but thou have it going on. The staff was just as good if not better than the last time. We had a condo and that was nice we had more room for the FAM and the pools are great. We will be back in November for a game and I now that it will be great:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Lakeview is glad to hear that you have now made our resort your "home away from home" when traveling to Morgantown. We look forward to seeing you and your Family in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Lakeview over Labor Day weekend. We have stayed there several times before and have never been disappointed. This time we stayed in a condo. While we went to the football game out children had a blast swimming in the 2 outdoor pools. There is also an indoor pool in the hotel and a pool in the massive fitness center. They also enjoyed the playground. The condos are very well equipped. Dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, washer and dryer, full size fridge. Everything you need! It was nice having the extra space so once the kids went to bed the adults could stay up and not disturb them. The food was also fantastic. Often on breakfast buffets the bacon is soggy, and the eggs are not fresh. But not at Lakeview. the food was all wonderful. The omelet attendant was also very nice.
If you are traveling to Morgantown Lakeview is the place to state. It's pretty, it's easy to get to, and the service is top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosela1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Lakeview is glad to hear that you and your family had a great long weekend here at the resort! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience in the condos and enjoyed the amendies. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very quiet, and nice. Queen beds would have been nice, but we managed ok. I wish they would have told us how far away our room was from the main entrance. The food could have been better for the price for breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myersjl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie A, Director of Sales at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Lakeview's staff and management would like to thank youfor taking the time to write your review, we are glad to see that your stay was delightful. We also want to thank you for the suggestions we will be sure to make sure that our staff takes the extra strives to make sure they are giving helpful information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews