We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun parent's weekend/ WVU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Wanted a place my daughter and I could play golf and visit for WVU parent's weekend. Not the best golf weather - wet but did eventually clear for a nice evening of play. Room was nice, wifi easy to connect. Used the hot tub/indoor pool facility and buffet for dinner. Needed extra towels, called desk and they were delivered within five minutes which was very appreciated. Very nice two day visit. We had a lot of fun staying here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for my sisters wedding. Rooms were over priced and outdated. I would not stay here again. They messed up almost everyone's reservation. We had a condo reserved and when we went to check in they gave us a room w a connected room because they didn't have a condo available. The connected room had a pull down bed that felt like you were
Sleeping on a board. After the first night I slept on the love seat because it was more comfortable. The toilet when flushed sounded like it was about to fly off. That was in every room. Room service sucked and the workers especially bartenders were very rude. The only nice workers were the front desk. I would not recommend a room or as reception area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughesE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Calling this a "resort" is a stretch. While the fitness facility (not attached, but down the street) was phenomenal, the rooms were lackluster and outdated-- old wallpaper, old furniture, dirty looking bedspreads. The photos on this website are clearly of the luxury suites, not the regular rooms.
I ordered room service for breakfast, and only half of it arrived. The fruit on the fruit plate looked lovely, but tasted old. Lakeview is a letdown, which is a shame because Cheat Lake is so lovely. Do yourself a favor and stay in one of downtown Morgantown's several Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have chosen Lakeview for our annual fraternity reunion for the past 5 years or so. We are very well taken care of by the staff, who now comes to expect us every September. Very accomodating to the golfers in our group and very tolerant of 40 somethings who show up very year and pretend they are 20 for a weekend.

Looking forward to next years trip already

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sappy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

legends sports bar and deck are great. front desk staff, bar staff, golf staff are all fantastic. golf course was great. the views are awesome. state of the art fitness center. convenient to route 68. stayed there many times for football(season ticket holder) and I won't stay anywhere else. the waitress's in the restaurant and sports bar are GREAT with my kids.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJF20707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The golf experience was great. The cottage was very roomy, clean and comfortable. Meals were generally very good, other than ribs at the bar. Overall, a very enjoyable time for a first visit to the U.S.

Room Tip: Cottages are great for a larger group or family
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmariaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have been to this resort several times. Service has always been excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Food at the restaurants is great; the chiefs and staff try to do their best to make you feel special. They have a great food and wine fest in January, and also great Valentines, Mother's Day and other activities year round. Great for golfers, food enthusiasts and families. Would highly recommend to friends and family, have done so several times.

Room Tip: Have been there several times and never had a problem with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
6.7 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#6 of 25 in Morgantown
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
263 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
4.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Lakeview Dr, Morgantown, WV 26508-8061 (Formerly Lakeview Scanticon Resort and Conference Center)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range: $90 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Virginia’s Top Family Resort. Nestled in the rolling hills of West Virginia and only 10 miles south of the Pennsylvania border, Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa is one of the Mid-Atlantic’s premier golf resort destinations. On 500 pristine acres sits two championship West Virginia golf courses, great accommodations, unforgettable weddings, productive meetings and fun for the whole family. We offer a variety of West Virginia's best stay and play golf packages including golf, accommodations and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Scanticon Hotel Morgantown
Lakeview Scanticon Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing