We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved the suites, but it felt dark and old” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Euro-Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Euro-Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the suites, but it felt dark and old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My mom and I stayed here for a couple of nights when I had surgery at Ruby Memorial. The hotel is about a block or two away from the hospital, and they even have a wheelchair if you need it and they also have discounted hospital rates (all you have to do is tell them you're staying there for a hospital visit when you call and book a room).

The suites were nice and big, but they seemed outdated. Everything was clean, but the decor and furniture made it feel very dark in the room, even with the windows open. I was already nervous because I had to have surgery, and the dark feel of the room didn't do much to help that. I know that might sound odd, but to me, the lighter, more airy a place is, the calmer I'm going to feel.

Overall, I'd say this is a fine place to stay and I probably wouldn't mind it if I ever had to come to Morgantown for another reason. The rooms were plenty spacious, it was in a good location, and the rates were very affordable. The staff was also very nice, helpful, and understanding.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarapricex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    96
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
105
48
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Recently had to come to Morgantown for my nephew's surgery and stayed at the Euro Suites Hotel after reading many positive reviews online. Wonderful staff, great rooms, great breakfast, great service, very competitive price . . . just can't say enough good about our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WV-honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jef-ind
Level Contributor
274 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here five years ago with a young baby and were impressed with this hotel -- quality, value, service. We returned recently with our three children five and under. While it is still very convenient for families with young children, the standards aren't what they were. A lot of things need a bit of updating. I'd still recommend this to anyone looking for a two-room suite to travel with kids. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We had a great stay. The suites were very comfortable and had lots of room. The staff was very friendly through out our stay. We could stay in our room till 1 PM! The breakfast was super! Eggs, bacon, scones, donuts, lots of fresh fruit, yoghert, waffles, etc etc.
It was a pleasure to stay here. One point of attention, the floor in the bathroom gets slippery when wet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrmiNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Travelling on governement business and was recommended by a coworker to stay at the Euro-Suites. It was everything I expected and more, I could not have been more happy with my stay. The breakfast was awesome with more food than I have ever seen at any other hotel. Although they didn't have a gym on site they gave me a pass to HealthWorks a gym a few minutes away, which was way better than the treadmill and workout bike that most hotels provide for a workout room. I definitely got my moneys worth and would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

This is a absolutely great hotel, the rooms are clean, and comfortable. The staff are friendly and courteous at all times. Perfect for a day or a week.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Picky_Customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed 3 nights over graduation weekend 2009 and boy, did they see us coming! I know others have said it's a lovely hotel, but I found it to be dated and the room had the strange appearance of being similar to a nursing home....maybe it was all the Queen Anne furniture, floral curtains and the fact that the housekeeping staff ran around in medical type scrubs...strange! What really turned me off was the mold and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom under the sink area.
The breakfast buffet was handy and seemed to be frequently replenished. However, If I had to return to the area, I might try the Hampton or the new Hilton Garden that's under construction (May 2009). I just didn't find this property to be good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mewzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing