We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in Morgantown to attend a family members college graduation and as we left our accommodation booking a little late, there wasn't a lot left to choose from. We are so very pleased with this hotel, it had everything that you could want. Convenient parking, great room layout, great bedding - we loved the breakfast room where you could access hot beverages 24/7, in fact we have nothing negative to say about our stay at all. My husband utilised the gym and everything worked really well, I wish that we could have stayed a little longer

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessPaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Euro-Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was my first trip to the area on business and had no idea where to stay and was intrigued by the fancy name with a price well within my limited travel budget. I was impressed from the moment I arrived to a clean and modern lobby where I was greeted by a friendly helpful lady at the check in counter. My room was a large two room suite which was extremely clean and well maintained. As I spend 70% or more of my time on the road for business I loved the amenities which seem small but really make a huge difference. First there was free bottled water in the room. Second the fitness center featured up to date and functioning equipment. Third was the wonderful soft and absorbent towels. I am definitely looking forward to my next stay.
If there is one thing that could have been done to improve the stay, it would have been to have my check out receipt preprepared. When I was ready to leave I had to wait in a line 4 deep while each person went through the process of waiting for their paperwork to be printed out. It might seem petty, but wasting 20 minutes or so when you are headed to an appointment is significant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel was at nice location.
Rooms were clean, suspicious, there were iron, microwave, coffee maker in room and Free Parking on site.

The stuff were friendly, breakfast was good, there were a free coffee for 24 hrs, and business center which includes printer and computers.

it was nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Fadul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night on our way back to Buffalo, NY from Myrtle Beach, SC. The hotel was easy to find and in a nice location for getting a bite to eat, finding a store, getting gas etc.

Upon check in we were told about happy hour with free appetizers until 7pm. When we got over to the bar around 6:45 there was nothing left and nobody was refilling the station. We did have a couple drinks at the bar, the bartender was nice and talkative.

Our room was fine. Comfy and suited our needs for a night.

Parking was easy as there is a lot of room in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was the second visit I have made to Euro Suites in Morgantown. The rooms are Always spacious and immaculate. The location was ideal for parents picking up their students attending WVU living at the Evansdale campus, also Ideal location to WVU Hospital. The friendliness of the staff can't be beat, especially Shelby who went above and beyond to make our reservations smooth
and painless.
Thank you Shelby

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Euro Suites is a good value for the money .. lots of room and a great location .. the sofa beds could use an overhaul .. the mattress was pretty bad .. very thin and flimsy .. not suitable for sleeping .. beds were comfy .. kitchette is a plus also

Room Tip: the side away from the restaurants is a little quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Several family members stayed here while visiting family in hospital. Hospital/medical rate available for entire week stay including weekend. Do not know about rate for game day as not football weekend. Both king bed room and queen bed rooms have separate area with pullout sleep couch, second tv, work desk, eating table and chairs. There is a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, sink and food storage cabinet. The free breakfast consists of pastries, juice, yogurt, coffee, breakfast biscuits, and waffles. There is a small fitness area with some equipment on the main level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi available. Would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank VASoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
656 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $89 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing