We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Euro Suites for Parents weekend. It is a nice suite hotel. The furnishing are nice. We stayed in 409 so we farther from the elevator and possible noise. I did hear the ambulance go by during the night but where it is located it is bound to happen. The shampoo and accessories are great. It does have free appetizers at night but we didn't partake in them.
The breakfast was pretty good. I was able to get a military discount rate online which had I booked with the hotel directly for the Parents weekend we would have had to pay rack rate. I would stay here again as the suite gives you room to spread out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyWifeJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    103
    36
    20
    5
See reviews for
123
52
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last five years. Rates are reasonable and the separate living room is great when we have friends staying at the same hotel. The kitchenette is handy when we stayed for a few days. Breakfast is adequate but can be crowded when hotel is busy. Traffic in front of the hotel can be daunting most of the time but we have learned to use the back entrance.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor room. Use the back entrance behind the bank to avoid the heavy traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertC822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at this property 4 or 5 times over the last year. The last two times there was hair on the ceiling in the bathroom, some of it painted in. We complained the first time we saw it and the manager apologized and asked us to try them again. I like the Suite idea so we agreed to give them another chance. The last time we had the same problem with hair in and on the ceiling and there was mold on the shower curtain. Instead of complaining to the manager I sent an e-mail with pictures showing the problems hoping the problem would be addressed. I was very disappointed with the management of the property when my e-mail was not even acknowledged.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here one night on a drive east and we were very pleased with the spaciousness of our room and the public spaces on the main floor. The breakfast is sufficient and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants although we braved the traffic and went further afield. And that's the only drawback--the hotel is on a very busy corner which makes it a challenge to get in the first time you arrive. But once you're there, it's clean, comfortable and worth the reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatlander39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We picked this Euro Suite Hotel as our first overnight stay in our quest to bicycle 13 eastern states. Its location was near the bike trails of Morgantown--they were very nice. We did plan on biking directly from the hotel to the bike paths but once we arrived, we were disappointed with the traffic at this location. The staff were great in suggesting parking near the trails. The hotel has a very unique style and would appeal to anyone that enjoys a historic stay. We were surprised with the size of our room and its amenities--2 rooms, 2 TVs--very spacy. Light appetizers were offered in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location easy parking and in walking distance to many types of food. A recent trip to WVU to spend some time with our youngest son who is in his freshman year. Our room was very large and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was better than others. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for places to eat. We will come back down to WVU i'm sure & we will call for reservation to ensure that we can stay @ Euro Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my family. It was a nice stay the workers were wonderful. There were to young ladies that make my stay great shevyen the bartender at night and Maggie the manger at the desk. Shevyen made us all feel more than welcome at the bar. Some of us don't drink she still gave them great service. The manger Maggie make sure we founded everything we needed in town, at one point she became the shuttle driver. We came from cleveland but we felt at home great hotel, better workers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodneyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Property: Euro-Suites Hotel
Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing