We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last five years. Rates are reasonable and the separate living room is great when we have friends staying at the same hotel. The kitchenette is handy when we stayed for a few days. Breakfast is adequate but can be crowded when hotel is busy. Traffic in front of the hotel can be daunting most of the time but we have learned to use the back entrance.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor room. Use the back entrance behind the bank to avoid the heavy traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertC822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 316 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at this property 4 or 5 times over the last year. The last two times there was hair on the ceiling in the bathroom, some of it painted in. We complained the first time we saw it and the manager apologized and asked us to try them again. I like the Suite idea so we agreed to give them another chance. The last time we had the same problem with hair in and on the ceiling and there was mold on the shower curtain. Instead of complaining to the manager I sent an e-mail with pictures showing the problems hoping the problem would be addressed. I was very disappointed with the management of the property when my e-mail was not even acknowledged.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here one night on a drive east and we were very pleased with the spaciousness of our room and the public spaces on the main floor. The breakfast is sufficient and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants although we braved the traffic and went further afield. And that's the only drawback--the hotel is on a very busy corner which makes it a challenge to get in the first time you arrive. But once you're there, it's clean, comfortable and worth the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatlander39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We picked this Euro Suite Hotel as our first overnight stay in our quest to bicycle 13 eastern states. Its location was near the bike trails of Morgantown--they were very nice. We did plan on biking directly from the hotel to the bike paths but once we arrived, we were disappointed with the traffic at this location. The staff were great in suggesting parking near the trails. The hotel has a very unique style and would appeal to anyone that enjoys a historic stay. We were surprised with the size of our room and its amenities--2 rooms, 2 TVs--very spacy. Light appetizers were offered in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location easy parking and in walking distance to many types of food. A recent trip to WVU to spend some time with our youngest son who is in his freshman year. Our room was very large and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was better than others. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for places to eat. We will come back down to WVU i'm sure & we will call for reservation to ensure that we can stay @ Euro Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my family. It was a nice stay the workers were wonderful. There were to young ladies that make my stay great shevyen the bartender at night and Maggie the manger at the desk. Shevyen made us all feel more than welcome at the bar. Some of us don't drink she still gave them great service. The manger Maggie make sure we founded everything we needed in town, at one point she became the shuttle driver. We came from cleveland but we felt at home great hotel, better workers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodneyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#12 of 24 in Morgantown
272 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#15 of 24 in Morgantown
696 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing