We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"very pleasant experience"”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently stayed at Euro Suites for the first time. It will definitely not be our last. Our previous Morgantown hotel reservations have been at the Residence Inn and the Hilton. We had been pleased with both. We are so glad that we didn't hesitate to stay at a smaller privately owned hotel. From the front desk to our room accommodation, it could not have been better. The staff is outstanding and ready to accommodate your every need. Try to overlook any negative comments and experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuddinClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Euro-Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at Euro Suites in the past, and have never been disappointed. The suites are spacious and very clean. Our only complaint is that we were in a suite with the window facing the street -- the bright lights were on all night, and no room darkening drapes, but we improvised -- pulled them up from the bottom and pinned them together -- thus darkening the room. But it's our hotel of choice when we visit family in Morgantown. Breakfast café is great and well managed. We didn't take advantage of the evening snacks in the lounge.

Room Tip: We were in 406 and it was the street light problem. This could be alleviated by using room-darkenin...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnjsira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very spacious and nice suite that was plenty big for 2 young adults. With my AAA card, the price was very reasonable compared to competing hotels in town.

Breakfast wasn't amazing, but it wasn't bad though. Just your standard bagels, muffins, waffle maker and cereal, pre-made sandwich etc. However, it was free so I can't complain. I realized after my stay that they offer free appetizers, but I wasn't told during my stay.

It is by the med center so it is a 10 minute drive to the downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jzyhsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice! Big roomy suites with separate living/bedroom areas. Stayed in a suite Friday night and the staff was excellent. We checked in around midnight and had a few request. Guest services gentleman went out of his way to get us extra blankets, pillows, and towels...bringing them all to us instead of us needed to go get them or wait. Continental breakfast was offered with plenty of variety with the breakfast room being kept clean and stocked constantly. This is one of the best hotel in town in terms of value, offering, and customer service.

Room Tip: Suggest this place get a pool and it couldn't be beat in town!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place was great. The staff was so friendly, and you can't beat the price. We paid $99 for a suit which is just as nice as a suite at the waterfront or hilton for about $50 cheaper. There is a front and back entrance depending on where you park, and parking is free. The breakfast was great, a lot to choose from. I would also like to mention the free appetizers are a nice touch, the fact that someone would complain about something that's free shows a lack of gratitude. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice big room , our room had a separate living room with a couch desk and chairs, small fridge, microwave, 2 TV's,coffee maker.Comfortable beds.Friendly staff Nice continental breakfast included also, very clean right near WVU campus, going back in August when my daughter has move in day. The only negative during that visit was my daughter brought a pillow from home, sure enough we checked out it was forgotten. But we remembered about a half hour later, called the front desk . We were told the maid was on her lunchbreak, we'd have to wait 30 min. or so. I asked if someone can just go take a look, and was told the housekeeper is the only one with a key to the lost and found, So we waited, 1/2 hr later, I returned saw the housekeeper returning from lunch, asked her about the lost item, she simply said," oh ya, it's on my cart, right outside the door. We got it back, only if the woman at the front desk would have looked, there it was out in the open... so we lost some time , even though we had along ride home at least we had the comfy pillow from home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTMx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My 10 year old and I stayed overnight in a double bed suite for $71 plus taxes. This Priceline rate included complimentary parking, continental breakfast, and in-room wireless internet. There were also complimentary appetizers/drinks at 5-7 pm in the lounge mentioned at check-in, but when we went around 5:10 pm and at 6:20 pm, we did not see them (maybe they were at the bar area or one had to ask for them). The hotel location was on a busy road next to an establishment that had closed and across from a college campus. The suite is roomy with a door separating the bedroom and sitting room. The hallway to the room smelled like a smoker covering itself with Febreze. Breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, english muffins, mini-muffins, yogurt, microwaveable egg/sausage sandwiches, milk, juices, coffee, tea, oatmeal, and was served in a clean area with three or four tables near the lounge. Some minor adjustments that need to be addressed in room 411 were repairs under the bathroom sink and the mold/mildew in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
653 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $89 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing