We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GREAT GREAT”
Review of Euro-Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro-Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel was GREAT! All the staff was very nice and helpful! I arrived late on a friday night and was greeted by an upbeat and very cheerful young lady even though it was 2 AM. The rooms are very large and the beds were awsome also the breakfast was wonderful!!! I was staying in Morgantown due to a family member being in Ruby Hospital, the hotel was right down the street and they even gave me a hospital discount! The gentleman that checked me out was very kind as well....just all around good people ....even the housekeepers were friendly and attentive! I will definitely stay at Euro- Suites in the future and I will recommend it to anyone I know that will be visiting the Morgantown area!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Very affordable suite hotel convenient to Heath Sciences North and Ruby Memorial Hospital. Friendly, helpful staff knowledgeable about the area and the Personal Rapid Transit station is just up the hill across the street. Several restaurants in walking distance too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodsci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice sized rooms and very clean. Whenever I found a negative there was always something positive to cancel it out. There were large holes in 2 of the blankets in the room. But plenty of towels. The traffic made it almost impossible to get out of the parking lot. But the shower pressure and water temp was great. The complimentary appetizer at the happy hours are lacking but the bartender was very nice and helpful and could play the piano in the lounge. :). There were no extra pillows in the drawer like the sign said. But the TVs were very nice. There were no 'privacy please' signs in the room but the bed was very comfy. They woke us up with a call at midnight asking if we asked for pillows then knocked at the door and called two more times but the staff was very cordial and smiley. We had issues with our keycards but there was complimentary newspaper. The breakfast was horrible but it is close to many restaurants and bowling and the football field if its thatbtime of year. The exercise room was adequate.. See what I mean? I probably won't stay here again just because of the traffic issue because that got old.

Room Tip: We had a king with sofa sleeper and plenty of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marriedmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you are ever in Morgantown and need a place to stay, this is it! I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. The rates were great and the staff was very helpful. They helped me with maps and directions around town, so I could make it to all my daughters appointments. The rooms here are Amazing! The breakfast was perfect, the waffles were an instant hit with my daughter and there was a member of the staff refilling all the items when they were getting low. I have found a new favorite place to stay while visiting Morgantown. I would recommend the Euro-Suites Hotel to anyone. They even offered us a package deal for next time we stay for free bowling and pizza next door! Hands down 5 star service!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Really nice hotel for the money. Really liked the large rooms. Lounge/bar was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I don't get to Morgantown very often, But I was in there over the weekend on business and my company put me up here.
Absolutely not my choice if I would have had one.
Entering into the lobby it was very nice. A little out of date so to speak. The lobby looked more like a piano bar than a hotel. But everything was clean and the staff was very helpful
However, the helpfulness seemed to end a the change of shift from day shift.
When I was ready to go to bed I had to call the front desk three times and let it ring and ring and ring before anyone picked up the phone.
The next morning I got up and went down to breakfast. Breakfast. Yeah right. Not even close. Cold cereal and bagels. Snack, not breakfast.
It is in bad need of a facelift on the structure. Window frames are still wood and in bad need of painting. Or change to new windows.
If there is any upside to this place is it's location. Tons of places to walk to for meals. There is even a bowling alley just up the street to have fun if you have some time to kill.
I have stayed in other hotels in this town. And while this is not the worst, I would rather not have to return. There are many more hotels in much better shape and condition.
I think maybe the worst of all. My room was on the front side of the hotel. The hotel is right next to a main street that is very busy all times of the day and night.
I was awoken several time from sirens all through the nights.
If you do stay here, make sure you ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I am on the road for a company all of the time.They booked me in this hotel and upon check in they required an additional credit card number for incidentals, which I gave them.To my astonishment, they charged my room and put a 510.00 hold on my personal credit card number when they had my company's credit information available to them.Care should be taken when staying here.
Mark P.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#9 of 25 in Morgantown
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#12 of 25 in Morgantown
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 25 in Morgantown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro-Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro-Suites Hotel

Address: 501 Chestnut Ridge Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro-Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Euro-Suites Hotel located in Morgantown, WV. Euro-Suites Hotel is just a short distance from locally owned restaurants, shopping, corporate businesses, West Virginia University, the WVU Football Stadium, Ruby Memorial Hospital and Mon General Hospital. Euro-Suites Hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in the scenic rolling hills of Morgantown, WV. We are the first and only hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia that is incorporating eco-friendly practices throughout the hotel. Euro-Suites Hotel has 75 two-room suites that provide all the comforts of home including a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all suites, and wireless internet access is accessible throughout the hotel. Each morning we offer a complimentary breakfast, and each evening happy hour and complimentary appetizers are offered in our on-site lounge. It’s time for you to discover.... “A World of Difference” at Euro-Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Euro-Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing