We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice getaway for New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Coliseum to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3506 Monongahela Blvd., Morgantown, WV 26505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice getaway for New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've stayed at this location numerous times, and have always enjoyed it. We always get one of the jacuzzi rooms. Rooms are always clean, and has a restaurant just across the parking lot from the office. Were thrilled to find they didn't raise prices for New Year's eve. The only downside is if you need internet access, you have to go to the lobby, even though they say they offer wifi in all rooms. You can connect, but speeds are so slow, you can't do anything you need to do. Was not a big issue for this trip, as it was a night for my husband and I to enjoy ourselves. Many places to dine with in a mile, and not too far from the Coliseum, if you are in town for a WVU game. Breakfast included with price: Waffles, sausage, bagels, danishes, donuts, biscuits, cereal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Request a jacuzzi room, bigger bed, great couples get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Coliseum, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate them, feedback from our guest is extremely important and much needed. We look forward to accommodating you again. Thanks Again for the comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    24
    15
    18
See reviews for
32
24
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

passing through the area, found this hotel got a great rate of 84.00. staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast had some great grab and go food. Hotel also had wireless that was quick and easy to log on to. Great friendly staff will stay on my return trip

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsassy5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose this hotel by just driving by it. We're are glad we did! I can't express enough how nice and understanding the staff was. When we had to stay longer than expected due to medical appointments being rescheduled, they had our room ready very quickly. We were even allowed to stay beyond normal check out time so that we weren't out "killing time" when an appointment was late in the afternoon. I plan on staying here again when we have to return for future medical appointments.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fedcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have continuously booked the EconoLodge Coliseum through our daughter's four years at the university, traveling back and forth from Pennsylvania. We were very satisfied with every single stay. The rooms are always clean and spacious; the staff always friendly and polite, and the price is customer-friendly. One manager, Donna, is a book of knowledge on Morgantown and a true Mountaineer advocate. I would recommend these accommodations to anyone on a budget, looking for cleanliness and friendliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundred
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Do they just pick up anyone off the streets to clean these rooms? Honestly, the price for a room is kind of ridiculous especially if that’s not what you’re getting when you open the room. Either their housekeepers were blind because they could not clean worth a dime. Grime and hair along the rim of the toilet, that’s really not something I would like to see when doing my business. I know we all can get lazy sometimes at cleaning, but really..come on? It’s not that hard to wipe down a toilet. Guh, not to mention the bed, again..that’s not hard to figure out. I like clean and fresh sheets on my bed. Makes the sleep more valuable, wasn’t what I got out of this “hotel”. Maybe they should recheck these rooms before they make a sell off of them.

If you absolutely need to stay in Motown, I would highly recommend some place other than this hotel. It’s not worth your time or money to be staying there. Trust me. The floors look disgust, there’s spider webs in every corner, hair everywhere, and loud air conditioners; ask yourself, is it worth the price?

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Stafford, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Please don't come here expecting a five star hotel. As with everything you get what you pay for. The rooms are spotless the staff are friendly and helpful The WiFi is patchy at best but that's the only thing I could fault on the place.

Room Tip: The closer to reception the better the WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nohope587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

currently staying at this hotel, staff could not have been more generous after driving through the storms from the pittsburg airport. lobby smelled great and fresh coffee was avaliable upon my arrival. would suggest to many after finding such a clean room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.4 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
#13 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Coliseum

Property: Econo Lodge Coliseum
Address: 3506 Monongahela Blvd., Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to WVU Coliseum, Ruby Memorial Hospital and conveniently located on the Evansdale Campus of West Virginia University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Coliseum Hotel Morgantown
Econo Lodge Morgantown
Morgantown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing