We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. New. Friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    89
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
54
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would recommend Microtel Inn By Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg. Newly built and clean establishment with affordable rates and discounts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We look forward to your stay with us again.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

On my way back home from riding motorcycles all day, had to find a place to stay for the night. This hotel is very clean, staff was friendly,. Room was clean and comfortable with no problems. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sswoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We hope you stay with us again on your travels. Thank you for the review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

glad Microtel is part of the Wyndham rewards program. for an overnight stay, I did not require service or front desk help, nor did I use the shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#4 of 5 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 9 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Address: 94 Old Nicholette Rd, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing