We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Pulled off the highway at 10:30 pm. Several hotels in the area but since we were really only going to sleep, we decided on the Microtel. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and nice. Room and linens were clean. Room had a fridge and microwave. Hallways were clean,too. Breakfast was the typical fare (waffles, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal...) but room was clean and workers were hospitable. Glad we choose that hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinson5366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amoszac, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I travel to Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, WV regularly and need a clean bargain hotel since I am not on an expense account. This definitely fits the bill as far as cleanliness! I liked the new layout with the closet in the corner...opens things up a bit.

I agree with two previous reviews about the beds being a bit hard and the bathroom light/fan switches needing to be separated. Most hotels, like this one, need a night light too. Could have used a soap dish too. What really bothered me was that there wasn't a DESK chair, but a regular chair. I spend quit a bit of time catching up on stuff on the computer when I am traveling for business. Sometimes an entire day if the weather is bad. A regular chair doesn't work for this!

Wouldn't mind a newspaper too, or at least a stand outside to pay for one.

Although the staff supervisors were attentive, I found the rest of the staff needy. One seemed to be eating every time I saw him and wouldn't put the food away when we spoke. Others didn't make eye contact or ask if I needed anything. This is a new hotel and the elevator was not operation. When I checked in they asked if I would be OK having a second floor room without the elevator operating. I said that would be alright, yet they never offered or gave me a discount!!! The room was in the middle of the building so I had to lug my luggage upstairs and halfway down the building...three trips. And no cart to be found!

Let's hope things get better.

Would love a hot tub!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear that you like the new layout and cleanliness. I'm sorry about the beds. They are a Wyndham requirement and are pillow top mattresses. As for the night light we can look into getting one for the rooms. Also as a Microtel requirement we are to have the regular chairs which is in place of a desk chair. Now in our singles we do have an Accent chair with a ottoman that is very comfortable. As for the elevator. This was an existing building that never had an elevator. Since the new renovation one is being installed and just needs to an inspection. I do apologize for the staff that didn't seem attentive. Thanks for bringing that to our attention and we will take care of it.

thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank HelenGuilford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

while traveling on motorcycle over memorial day , we stopped at microtel inn .It was brand new !!! very clean friendly staffed and very reasonably priced ...would go back again for sure .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cubs714fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We appreciate your stay and your review.

Thanks,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast was quite good. Beds are very new and somewhat hard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank You for choosing our Hotel. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is just reopened and is clean and friendly. Best choice in Mineral wells by far. Staff all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Our staff Thanks you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in Mineral Wells
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
101 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#6 of 11 in Parkersburg
142 reviews
8.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Address: 94 Old Nicholette Rd, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing