We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty Twp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent new hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is just reopened and is clean and friendly. Best choice in Mineral wells by far. Staff all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Our staff Thanks you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    109
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
158
78
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here several times. This Microtel is one of the Best! Very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Putting in a new elevator that will make even nicer. I would recommend this Microtel to anyone staying in the Parkersburg area. The price is right too!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenB680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are glad your stay with us was pleasant, we hope to see you again. Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A decent hotel, at a decent price, but a number of annoyances.

Pros: Newly renovated, generally clean, excellent water pressure and temperature, good beds close to freeway.

Cons: Elevator not working yet, key swipes to entrances not working, bed a little too firm, no ice machine on the first floor, adult entertainment establishment next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnUniqueName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us. This building was originally built in 1999 and didn't have an elevator. Since then this building is now under new ownership and has been newly renovated. The elevator is the nearly completed and will be up and running soon. The side entrances are now fully functional, and the ice machine is on second floor and will be more convenient to get to once elevator is complete.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
571 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#5 of 11 in Parkersburg
125 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Address: 94 Old Nicholette Rd, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing