We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    102
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
71
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was newly renovated,& very clean. Service was excellent by the staff. The downside is that there were no snacks available and no water in the vending machine that only had Pepsi product.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We were waiting on the elevator to be completed before bringing in a vending machine. Thank you for the review and we will look into adding bottled water to the Pepsi machine.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

When I made our reservations in March of 2013 for the weekend of May 17-19, I had no idea it was going to be so hard to find a place to stay. I called the Microtel in Marietta, OH because it appeared that everything in Mineral Wells, WV was booked for the weekend. The lady in Marietta informed me that a new Microtel had opened and gave me the number to the one in Mineral Wells. I was so excited since the wedding we were attending was right in Mineral Wells.

I called immediately and made 4 room reservations for the days we needed. They had only 1 non-smoking room left at that time, to which I snatched up and gave explicit instructions that I had to have non-smoking (I have a 3 year old with asthma which is newly under control and a young baby). Even though we needed 2 beds for our family of 4, I said we'd just take the one bed due to it being the ONLY nonsmoking room. The other 3 rooms I reserved were smoking due to that being the only available for our stay. We arrived for our stay at 2:45PM on the day of our reservation and checked in. We had to be somewhere at 330PM. We unloaded our car onto a luggage rack and 2 young children, got inside and the elevator was not yet operational. We got to the stairwell and the air conditioner in it was broken and it smelled like urine. After we had climbed the steps with all our items, we got to our room which was SMOKING!.

I left the husband and kids and returned to the desk and was told, sorry that's all we have. I told her of our no smoking explicit instructions and she said that our 3 reservations said smoking. Where was the 4th with the nonsmoking? No where to be found even with our confirmation number. It was the first reservation that I made b/c it was the most important. I told her to take down our name and call us if a nonsmoking became available. They called that night while we were out and said we would have to move to a nonsmoking room that night, then switch to a different one for the second night by checkout at 11 and they may not have a new room to give us at that time. This was not possible because we had to be getting dressed for the wedding during those crucial hours of possibly not having a room. While we were getting ready for the wedding, I ironed my son's shirt with the iron and it left black marks all over his white shirt (may not have been such a big deal, but he was the ringbearer and had no jacket to go over it).

Upon checkout today the assistant manager was the one handling checkout and did not ask a word about our stay. Her exact words were, "room number?" and then "OK". Talk about lack of customer service. The housekeeping staff was very kind and helpful. One of the housekeepers told me that they would have been sure to of had a room ready for us first if they had known of our plight, but the information was never passed on. A hotel clerk on the second day said that they never should of even asked us to switch rooms because they could have moved things around until it worked for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProactiveMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amoszac, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for the review. That was an extremely busy weekend and the staff was new to everything. We do apologize how things were handled, and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

New hotel opened in Feb 2013. Very clean, well organized room layout with closet, microwave, coffee pot, desk with internet port and window seat. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Just off the Interstate and only 6 miles from downtown Parkersburg. Will definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank You< Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Wells
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 10 in Parkersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in Mineral Wells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg - Mineral Wells
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
Comfort Suites Mineral Wells
#3 of 5 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
Hampton Inn Parkersburg
#2 of 5 in Mineral Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg
Address: 94 Old Nicholette Rd, Mineral Wells, WV 26150-6702 (Formerly Knights Inn Mineral Wells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come with a 32" LED HD flat screen TV, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Every room also includes an iron/ironing board, and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless internet access, and free local and long distance calling (within the Continental U.S.)available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mineral Wells/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing