We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falkland Arms
Nearby Hotels
Heythrop Park Resort(Chipping Norton)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford(Chipping Norton)(Great Value!)
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown and Cushion Hotel(Chipping Norton)
$67
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fox(Chipping Norton)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
260
119
47
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
119
47
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubflagstone floorsthatched roofold english publow ceilingsbeautiful villagegreat beerfish and chipsfolk nightopen firereal aleduckrooms are smallfor sunday lunchpicture postcard villagefantastic locationold building
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 469 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a lovely old inn. All the charm and nuances that you would expect from a place that has been around since Noah. Well run and cute but be sure to go next door on the weekends to Sweet Pea and have a dinner with Antonio. Its a flower shop by day and an Italian restaurant by night. You will swoon at the antipasto. I have never seen such a display.

Room Tip: If you can avoid a room directly over the bar - do.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, cosy pub with roaring fire. We didn't eat evening meal but were told by other guests the food was very good. The rooms are clean, staff polite and we particularly enjoyed the breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979JanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away. The Falkland Arms is a great base - wonderful rooms, cracking breakfast and main meal and a lovely area for walking. It is also a good base for exploring the Cotswolds. Staff are very friendly and treat you well as guests of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MoreTravels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I always stay at this gorgeous English pub every now and again when visiting the Cotswolds Club up on the A44 and I have to say that every occasion has been a fantastic one.

Our stay is always welcomed by the delightful staff and our rooms, of which we've stayed in three, have always been lovely and more importantly, immaculate. The breakfast and dinner is also excellent and fairly priced.

Definitely recommended!! A++++

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The pub was delightful and set in lovely countryside. We stayed for 2 nights in Room 6 which was huge and had lovely views. The food we were served was second to none and all the staff we encountered were polite, helpful and happy.It was very busy in the bar during our stay as it was Halloween night but it didn't impact on the service we were given. Well done to Jack and the team- we will be back!

Room Tip: If mobility is a problem opt for first floor rooms as quite steep windy staircase to top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews