We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our trip”
Review of Wingo's Grill

Wingo's Grill
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Matewan
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed at the Historic Matewan House Bed and Breakfast across the street for the Hatfield McCoy Marathon. After the race we walked across the street for supper. It had quieted down by the time we went but my meal was smoked pulled pork that was amazing. Had basic sides of corn and fries. The owner and her staff were super sweet ladies. Wished we would have eaten her for our meal the night before the race.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank b_set
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2017

The pulled pork was delicious. The hours vary. Staff was friendly. In downtown Matewan. Ride your ATV to dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DeltaGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We loved this place! We had dinner and breakfast there.
It was like momma’s homemade everything.
The people are so friendly and generous.
We stayed at the inn above the restaurant and loved it, too.
Great family atmosphere, fairly priced, and we will definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Great place for a meal, snack or dessert. We had a large group, and the next day a small group. The service was great both times. Great food at a reasonable price. Lots of history at this location.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Absolutely NOTHING negative! Great food, great service, great atmosphere! Went above and beyond the call of duty! My friend's camera and phone both were nearly dead. They provided an extension cord so she could charge both! Food was served unbelievably fast, was hot and delicious! The staff was so nice! Will definitely return when in the area!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingo's Grill also viewed

 
Williamson, WV

Been to Wingo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing