We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Show”

Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House
Ranked #84 of 163 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Hedgesville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Show”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have been to this Kobe repeatedly. The food is consistent. I like the salad dressing which has peanut as an ingredient. Good show put on by the cooks. Great for small groups.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middleway wv
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good chef's below average service”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Staff seems distant and not as welcoming as you would expect in this type of place. Have always had great chefs.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve25430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It was OK. Just OK.”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The service was not that great. The waitress seemed "put out" whenever we asked for anything and I spent most of my dinner without a drank. The food was OK but not great. The Hibachi chef was entertaining.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Been Eating there since they Opened.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

When I want Chef entertainment with my food, we head to the Kobe. Typical Teppanyaki, good Sushi, nice bar in a very nice part of town. The atmosphere is congenial & the diners festive.

Helpful?
Thank moosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Year's Meal On The Road”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The food was excellent; the price was good. The only issue we had was the woman who gave us our bill was pretty late in doing so and then she didn't give us the right discount that our hotel had advertised. Other than that it was a great New Year's Eve dinner!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing