We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bob Evans in Martinsburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #76 of 156 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
235 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bob Evans in Martinsburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was passing through Martinsburg and was hungry. I stopped at Bob Evans because they are good value and good food. This restaurant did not disappoint. I had the three course dinner special for $9.99. The salad was fresh. The country fried steak was well seasoned. The staff was very friendly and attentive. This is good food for the money. This is a great value for families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacklbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg WV
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nerver disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Love the pot roast here and most times its very good...especially the blueberry pancakes...service is always good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbum652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bob Evans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ate at Bob Evans near the Valley mall in Hagerstown, MD. He had fish and vegetables, which he said were pretty good and cooked just right. I had the open-faced roast beef with mashed potatoes, gravy and got applesauce instead of carrots. It was absolutely delicious, hot and filling. My daughter got the chicken strips and smiley faced potatoes which she loves. We'll be making another trip to Bob Evans in the near future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wcsd4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food, good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

They used to serve a rice stir fry dinner, I wish they would put it back on the menu. The coffee is good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went here with family for breakfast and had a very good time. I ordered the western omelet and it was cooked perfectly and their home fries were great. My wife ordered the same thing and she enjoyed it as well. Some family members got the breakfast bowl and really liked it. My uncle got the never ending pancakes and boy did they keep 'em coming. He never had to wait because our waitress was on top of things. Nice place, nice people, good food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Martinsburg, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing