We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bob Evans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #72 of 153 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bob Evans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ate at Bob Evans near the Valley mall in Hagerstown, MD. He had fish and vegetables, which he said were pretty good and cooked just right. I had the open-faced roast beef with mashed potatoes, gravy and got applesauce instead of carrots. It was absolutely delicious, hot and filling. My daughter got the chicken strips and smiley faced potatoes which she loves. We'll be making another trip to Bob Evans in the near future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wcsd4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

They used to serve a rice stir fry dinner, I wish they would put it back on the menu. The coffee is good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went here with family for breakfast and had a very good time. I ordered the western omelet and it was cooked perfectly and their home fries were great. My wife ordered the same thing and she enjoyed it as well. Some family members got the breakfast bowl and really liked it. My uncle got the never ending pancakes and boy did they keep 'em coming. He never had to wait because our waitress was on top of things. Nice place, nice people, good food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“PEOPLE MAKE THE DIFFERENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Shh! Don't let the secret out. We eat there often. During the day ask to be seated at Larrys tables. Larry is so good that if they tell us he is off....we leave before being seated. If your lucky and get him then make his day and tell him he came highly recommended. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseCrazy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Bowl / Too Mixed Up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had a breakfast bowl and did not like it at all. Maybe a more traditional breakfast would have been better. $2.25 for a glass of milk was a little steep in my opinion.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing