We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar - CLOSED

Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I recently had a surprise birthday dinner for my husband here. We are regulars and go a couple times a month. The service is a hit or miss, depending on who you get, not the business level. There is a decent selection of beers on tap, as well as at the bar. All of the food I have gotten is good, my favorites are the catfish strips and catfish poboy. There was a recent fire, but their sign says "don't worry, we got this!" I hope they rebuild quickly! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CLOSED DUE TO FIRE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Restaurant closed as of August 1, 2013 due to a fire. Too bad as it is one of the few restaurants in Martinsburg we liked. Unknown if they plan to rebuild.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Queen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth trying out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I recently ate here to celebrate a friend getting a new job, and it was worth the visit. I had a cheeseburger, which was cooked perfectly and had a nice taste. I personally think it could have used more cheese, but I do like plenty of cheese on burgers. The fries were very tasty. They know how to season them without using a bunch of salt. They were out of several things, but I work in a restaurant so I understand; it happens. The server was excellent. He had a great sense of humor, and he did his job the way it's supposed to be done! I would go here again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I need a button between average and very good............”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food is fairly good. One of the best in Martinsburg.........which isn't saying much, as Martinsburg isn't known for great dining. However, I've been several times and sometimes it was pretty good....sometimes it was just fair. I think it depends on who is the chef that night. It's a pretty decent atmosphere, clean and well run. Having been to New Orleans, they are sort of in the ballpark.......but I can do better in my own kitchen on the Cajun food. However, they do GREAT fried oysters!!! Overall, the food is average to good, depending on what you get. Service is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank born2dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
410 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Our first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stumbled accross this place while looking for some seafood. this was a good find. As everyone else has indicated the food and service is great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing