We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere but food OK.”
Review of Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere but food OK.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fat Tuesday is a small restaurant with a front bar. Restaurant is not smokey which is a positive, hostess was accommodating and waitress was provided excellent service. My problems came with the food.

The food was ok nothing really special. The veggies were good with some crunch but portion size was extremely small. Small potatoes with seasoning on the skin did not taste right to the traditional potatoes in other restaurants. Crab lump was nothing to talk about the seasoning took away from the crab taste. The chicken with cheese with spices was not a good combination. The seasoning from other foods killed any taste from the chicken. The chicken came with rice mixed with bacon had no taste. The stuff mushrooms were a big disappointment with a slab or two pieces of cheese melted on top.

Over low food quality that is overpriced with great hostess and waiter services.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in area!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to try out Fat Tuesday's based on the reviews here. It was the best meal I have had in a long time! I woke up this morning, still thinking about the calamari! Excellent service, wonderful food, we will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome eatery in Martinsburg”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I ate here on Sunday, after a long and fun day in Harpers Ferry. We were on our way back to our inn, in Hedgesville. The food was very good, and the server very attentive. I had grilled slamon with blue crab meat topping and my husband had an ouyster po' boy entree. All of the food was tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My taste buds took a took to the Bayou”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I always check TA for recommendations on best places to eat when traveling. WOW...what a great find. I'm a single female traveler & was a bit concerned about dining in a 'bar & grille.' This is much more like a family sports eatery; clean; nicely appointed w/a comfortable, pleasant atmosphere. BUT.....it's the food!! Having lived in New Orleans I had to try the Crawfish Etouffee. I closed my eyes & took a trip back to the Bayou State. The roux was perfectly seasoned; crawfish tender & not over cooked. Server was attentive & able to accommodate a special request. Highly recommend & will for sure be back if ever in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a great dinner here over the weekend. Finding good, "non-chain" meals in Martinsburg is almost impossible. Fat Tuesday's had great service, a varied menu, and a top notch location. If you find yourself in the area, it will be worth your while to stop by. Come hungry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing