We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like always top notch”
Review of Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Like always top notch”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Been several times now. It is my favorite when I am anywhere near close by. The fats gumbo although different than last was awesome. The grilled chicken fantastic. Prices are great for this type of restaurant . Not sure I could really find a complaint. I have driven from Chambersburg pa just to eat here. The food is among the best you will find anywhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprising in Martinsburg!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was so happy to find this delicious New Orleans-style restaurant in Martinsburg. While most of the restaurants in this area are chains, Fat Tuesdays (which may be a local chain; I'm not sure) has a good selection of Cajun/Creole cuisine, a clean comfortable dining area, a great selection of beers, and friendly staff. Definitely glad we discovered it and have already recommended to friends and family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PittTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A litte taste of New Orleans”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were greeted at the door and sat immediately. This was our first time here and I'm sorry I hadn't tried it sooner. It seemed very clean and orderly. It's not a very big place and felt very relaxed and homey.
I ordered the oyster po' boy with a side of red beans and rice. My wife got the Rampart burger. The po' boy was very good - the bread was fantastic, crisp on the outside but soft on the inside. The tomato was the freshest I've had this summer. If the oysters weren't fresh, I couldn't tell. They weren't very big but tasted great. The red beans and rice was excellent as well. Great flavor, a little kick but not too spicy. The fries were skin on and very good. I also had a bite of the wife's burger, it was delicious. I don't know what type of or blend of hamburger they use but it was wonderful.
Our server, Kyra (sp?), was pleasant and attentive. I only have two nitpicks with our meal: The red beans and rice didn't have hardly any rice at all. Every place I've ever gotten it has been red beans served over a bed of rice. This was a bowl of red beans with about a tablespoon of rice on top. Second, for my drink I got what is described in the menu as "southern style sweet tea". It seems as if the only place that can make sweet tea as it was intended to be made is the deep south. I know West Virginia lies in that spot that it is neither north nor south but this tea wasn't very sweet. I added two packets of sugar and it still wasn't sweet enough. It tasted fresh, just not sweet enough.
Our check for everything was less than $30. Overall, it was an excellent dining experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDL920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Surprising find in Martinsburg!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place has a good beer selection and authentic Cajun food to boot!
The crawfish etoufee is my favorite.
Service is good as is the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGJ1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

we live local to fat tuesdays and generally make a stop once or twice a week. great food. awesome staff. fantastic beer selection. really hope this one does well - good people deserve success!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tuesdays Grille and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing