We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Staff Were Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hotel and Staff Were Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family stays at the Hampton Inn Martinsburg every year at Thanksgiving. We have never been disappointed with our rooms and the Staff. The Staff are always so pleasant and most welcoming.....they remember us every year and go out of their way to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable. I have nothing but wonderful and positive things to say about the Hampton Inn Martinsburg! It is exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    115
    44
    23
    8
See reviews for
108
81
30
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Mid-range hotels have really stepped up their game over the past couple of years. This Hampton Inn provided an excellent experience for the price. The room was small but well-appointed and clean. Coffee maker and mini-fridge were in the room. Years ago, "free breakfast" meant some limp fruit and stale cereal at most hotels. This place really has one of the best free breakfasts I've seen in this price range - hot oatmeal station, good fruit, a wide variety of hearty, healthy options. Also, they have a to-go bag if you don't have time to sit down and eat! The business center is small but well-equipped. The staff is genuinely nice, too. I needed some copies and they helped me out with a smile. Very pleased with this place. I'd recommend it easily!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank megzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

i would recomend my family to stay here. its close to a mall and it has alot of choices for restaurants. has movie theatre across the street, grocery store. it located right off the interstate. great location

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We choose Hapton Inns for all overnight stays while traveling. The consistency of room cleanliness and amenities never fail to dissapoint. Having breakfast waiting first thing in the morning, is a definite plus. Why should we choose any other place to rest for the night? Everything we need or want is provided.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank connie2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. A note was left from staff letting us know that all duvet covers were washed before we arrived and you could tell. They smelled fresh. Excellent lobby set up where entire family could hang out during downtime... Staff was courteous and efficient. Check out was seamless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. We came in town for a High School football game. We arrived later than expected but the staff was great. We went to dinner, got a great night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hampton Inn Martinsburg is located close to Harpers Ferry, Charles Town Race track & walking distance to many shopping & dining places. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. We did receive an early knock on the door by housekeeping for cleaning, which was our fault because we neglected to place our placard on the outside of the door. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Doesn't matter what your diet (or no diet) consists of, there were plenty of options available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
8.0 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#6 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Address: 975 Foxcroft Ave, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing