We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military discounts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stay at Hampton because it's a nice clean Hotel and the people are always there if you need something so when I'm out running around the countryside I stay @ Hampton Inn I just wish you offered a Military discount to guys like me, I'm a disabled Veteran ( US Army )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amos M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 464 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pleasant staff, room smelled clean, walls were kind of thin (could easily hear tv next door), mattresses could use an update, shower hardware needs replacing - rust showing through caulking. Breakfast area spotless and had a good variety. Priced kind of high - $122/night even with AAA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pookatunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I travel a lot for work and I particularly tend to enjoy staying at Hilton hotels, not only for the points but because I have a great sleep and their facilities are usually absolutely awesome and they take good care of me. I was a bit disappointed in the fact of staying here this time around.
I was in town for 6 days, staying 5 nights, and I didn't even have a mini-fridge or a microwave in my room. My room was nice, but I felt like that was a bit of a rip-off considering that every other Hampton I've stayed in has had me in rooms with fridge's. So with that, everytime I attempt to use the ice machine on my floor, it never works, so I have to goto another floor. It kind of irritates me that I stay for business, I can't keep anything cold, I can't microwave anything in my room, and to top it off, I can't even get ice on my floor? I don't expect to be pampered by any means necessary, but this is ridiculous.
Aside from those issues (which are big ones to me), the facility is nice. They keep my room clean (never have an issue with their awesome housekeeping departments) and they always have a replenished supply of toiletries I may need as well.
The property is nice, and well taken care of for the most part. The breakfast area is nice and they always have something good for breakfast each morning. The cookies in the evening are nice as well. Staff has been very friendly and offered me bottles of water in the morning while I eat breakfast, which I thought was really nice. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying over night. But for long-term stay, without a fridge, that's not something I would propose, unless you upgrade to the Jacuzzi tub room which has them..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are likely to stay at Hamptons and this one did not disappoint - freshly redone, conveniently located, well maintained. But the superstar was Sharon of the complimentary breakfast staff. She was the equal of any fine dining wait person - welcoming, attentive, and served, yes served, freshly baked sweet rolls. A standout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isabella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Liked the hotel. But I thought the cost was high for the location. The breakfeast was ok but for the money it should have been more, higher quality food and more options. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice and helpfull. There are a lot of places to eat near the hotel.. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was a very good value for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is nice. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. The fitness center was well-lit and well-maintained, and, while it had lots of dumbells, it could use a weight machine, too. The location was very convenient (right off of I-81) and well-suited to my needs for this trip. Parking was more than adequate, and numerous nearby restaurants offered many dining options. I have stayed here in the past and will do so, again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was very quiet even though right off 81. A mall, restaurants, gas stations were close by. Battlefields, Charles Towne, and Hagerstown were a short drive away. The staff was courteous and helpful for any questions we had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terpshockey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
14.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
278 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Address: 975 Foxcroft Ave, Martinsburg, WV 25401-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range: $104 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing