We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice older hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice older hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pleasant staff, room smelled clean, walls were kind of thin (could easily hear tv next door), mattresses could use an update, shower hardware needs replacing - rust showing through caulking. Breakfast area spotless and had a good variety. Priced kind of high - $122/night even with AAA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pookatunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    118
    47
    24
    8
See reviews for
111
84
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I travel a lot for work and I particularly tend to enjoy staying at Hilton hotels, not only for the points but because I have a great sleep and their facilities are usually absolutely awesome and they take good care of me. I was a bit disappointed in the fact of staying here this time around.
I was in town for 6 days, staying 5 nights, and I didn't even have a mini-fridge or a microwave in my room. My room was nice, but I felt like that was a bit of a rip-off considering that every other Hampton I've stayed in has had me in rooms with fridge's. So with that, everytime I attempt to use the ice machine on my floor, it never works, so I have to goto another floor. It kind of irritates me that I stay for business, I can't keep anything cold, I can't microwave anything in my room, and to top it off, I can't even get ice on my floor? I don't expect to be pampered by any means necessary, but this is ridiculous.
Aside from those issues (which are big ones to me), the facility is nice. They keep my room clean (never have an issue with their awesome housekeeping departments) and they always have a replenished supply of toiletries I may need as well.
The property is nice, and well taken care of for the most part. The breakfast area is nice and they always have something good for breakfast each morning. The cookies in the evening are nice as well. Staff has been very friendly and offered me bottles of water in the morning while I eat breakfast, which I thought was really nice. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying over night. But for long-term stay, without a fridge, that's not something I would propose, unless you upgrade to the Jacuzzi tub room which has them..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are likely to stay at Hamptons and this one did not disappoint - freshly redone, conveniently located, well maintained. But the superstar was Sharon of the complimentary breakfast staff. She was the equal of any fine dining wait person - welcoming, attentive, and served, yes served, freshly baked sweet rolls. A standout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Isabella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Liked the hotel. But I thought the cost was high for the location. The breakfeast was ok but for the money it should have been more, higher quality food and more options. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice and helpfull. There are a lot of places to eat near the hotel.. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was a very good value for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is nice. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. The fitness center was well-lit and well-maintained, and, while it had lots of dumbells, it could use a weight machine, too. The location was very convenient (right off of I-81) and well-suited to my needs for this trip. Parking was more than adequate, and numerous nearby restaurants offered many dining options. I have stayed here in the past and will do so, again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was very quiet even though right off 81. A mall, restaurants, gas stations were close by. Battlefields, Charles Towne, and Hagerstown were a short drive away. The staff was courteous and helpful for any questions we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terpshockey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

As you would expect, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accomodating. The standout was the lady working the breakfast area, she made certain we got what we wanted or needed, and was availble without intruding on your breakfast. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsburg
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
8.0 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Martinsburg
Days Inn Martinsburg
#7 of 14 in Martinsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Address: 975 Foxcroft Ave, I-81 Exit 12, Martinsburg, WV 25401-1840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Martinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Martinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Martinsburg is conveniently located off of I-81 in the charming city of Martinsburg, WV. Close to local businesses and historical landmarks, yet close enough for a visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. Whether taking in the historical sites or enjoying a scenic drive through the mountain roads, there is something here for everyone. Don’t forget to take advantage of free internet access and hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg Hotel Martinsburg
Martinsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing