We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$96
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
249
147
53
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
147
53
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat night's sleepthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripwould stay againgreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesfresh fruitstaff was friendlyoutdoor poolconvenient locationhotel is locatedolive gardennice staywould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

well we stayed at this hotel for a 3day conference so we didn't expect that much ... but every thing came out to be satisfying ... our first room had a little bathroom smell so we asked for another one and they changed it .some rooms have micro wave and fridge . everything was clean and room service kept it that way daily .. there are vending machines ice makers and laundry in the floors ... staff were very friendly and helpful ... breakfast basic but remember you're not there for vacation they even had grab'n go breakfast packs if u r in a hurry..i read some travelers had problem with the WiFi but it was OK to me and it is free ! location is awesome right next to the highway and plenty of restaurants are around you . room price was a bit high for this type of hotel for 120$ i have stayed in much better hotels around the world !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoozbeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgwvu1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We are delighted you enjoyed our stay with us. We do indeed offer a free hot breakfast or our on the run breakfast bags. We do offer competitive rates and have many discounts available such as advance purchase rates, AAA, AARP and other various discounts. We hope you'll choose us again when traveling through the Martinsburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel is clean and nice. The staff is polite and efficient. The rooms are clean and housekeeping is performed in an efficient and caring way (a shirt I left in a sofa was folded by the housekeeper). Sadly, the internet connection is free but slllloooowwww.... capped at less than 0.5 megs, which makes this hotel unsuitable for business travel. I have stayed in other properties bith here in Martinsburg and Sheperdstown, and the reason why I this hampton iss was because I expected a better internet service. For me and my colleagues, this is a deal breaker.
The rooms are noisy and you will hear the tv from your neighbor even at a moderate volume. The air conditioning/ heater is very noisy, and they turn on an extractor during "shower peak times" -morning and night- that sounds like a power tool! That said, if you don't care about a subpar internet connectivity, the hotel is nice, and has good value for what you are paying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandalfy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgwvu1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

I am sad to hear that the internet connection was not up to your liking during your stay. Our hotel contracts the highest bandwidth internet available in the Martinsburg area which, unfortunately, isn't as modernized as some urban areas. Fiberoptic networking is not available in the area as of yet but we hope it will be soon. As a policy, the hotel does not "cap" the bandwidth available to our guests. It is possible that during high occupancy and peak times the bandwidth can be held up by a guest or guests who are streaming a movie or playing online games. We are constantly striving to optimize the internet/web-browsing experience for our guests and hope that you will not experience this problem if you choose to stay with us again. We thank you for your business and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was hot and delicious and the room was comfortable...as are all Hampton Inn rooms. We really enjoyed the weekend in town due to the wedding of a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgwvu1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will have more friends in there area getting married so you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What a pleasant surprise to find a good, clean hotel in the average price range. Our historical scouting trip was to be a short one night rental but we wanted: safe, clean, and average, if not "bargain". Our room was wonderfully cool, clean, and very freshly 'scented'. Literature in the room attested to "linens and coverlet cleaned with each rental", the coverlet, a real plus. Our room was next to the elevator, so a little noisy, ditto the air conditioner. The free breakfast was a real plus and a money saver, in a nice setting with a paper and TV. Yogurt, fruit, a nice selection of teas and cereals, fresh pastries, eggs, sausage, juice and coffee aplenty! This experience encourages us to try Hampton again!

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask questions before going online!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babspeak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgwvu1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us during your scouting trip. Our guests love our breakfast. Let us know when you're coming in next time and we're be sure to get you a nice, quiet room not so close to the elevators.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, with all of the standard Hampton Inn amenities. Nothing special, but nothing bad either. Our room was fine and the staff at the front desk was very accommodating. There are several restaurants, a grocery store, movie theatre, and even a small mall within walking distance. The only con about this hotel is getting there from the highway... it's not the most intuitive route.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews