We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical middle of the road steak house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hoss's Steak & Sea House

Hoss's Steak & Sea House
Ranked #58 of 152 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Hoss’s Steak and Sea House is a family restaurant featuring fresh-cut steaks, seafood, and tender chicken entrees, all cooked to order! Enjoy our fresh and wholesome Soup & Salad Bar with homemade soups, just-baked breads, fresh fruits, delicious desserts, and soft-serve ice cream. We feature a fun menu for kids and offer family-style banquets in our comfortable banquet rooms.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Typical middle of the road steak house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Typical middle of the road steak house. Not a great cut of meat but it is edible. It does have a salad/soup/bread bar which provides for an adequate meal. They also have a dessert bar and sometimes have ice box cake which is really good.

The restaurant is not gourmet by any means but you will get an average meal. I have had much better steaks and much worse steaks so they are in the middle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joebosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner for Two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Took my wife to Hoss's Steakhouse for an early dinner. We had a coupon, so we decided to use it. Dinner was very good and our waitress was pretty good. I had a sirloin and it was cooked perfectly. Steak was very tender. Wife had a shrimp dinner. She said her meal was good too. If you are looking for a good steak for a reasonable price in Martinsburg, I would recommend Hoss's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickett52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only thing good about this place is their salad bar and thats not even that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Their steaks are always over cooked. I have been to this place at least 4 times since moving to the east coast and everytime other then my last visit I have had to send my steak back for being over cooked. So have others with me. It really has no flavor and they are very fatty or have to much grizzle. I did get a burger there last weekend when I was ther for an event and that was decent but even that wasnt very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice selection of food and from small to large selections, great Hamburgers - nice value

Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Steak House.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hoss'a has been around here for 20 plus years. Nothing stands out about it. It is beef service is a line up affair. It is cheap.

Helpful?
Thank moosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoss's Steak & Sea House also viewed

 

Been to Hoss's Steak & Sea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing