We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burritos.”

Habanero Mexican Grill
Ranked #18 of 161 Restaurants in Martinsburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great burritos.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This place has HUGE burritos, and they are delicious and fairly priced. The staff is friendly and attentive. This is a great place to eat good Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpdbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I've heard it is better now.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

With only a hand full of people in the restaurant, we were still rushed thorugh the burrito line. My food was luke warm at best and I am used to Mexican food being hot when it arrives.

Maybe they have smoothed out the earlier problems.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than Chipotle”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

When I first heard of this place, I was a bit skeptical, as there seemed to be tons of Chipotle wannabes popping up all over the place. However, this place is affordable and the food is produced with both skill and heart. Try the chorizo burrito or nachos. Better than the beef by far!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place in town”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have eaten here many times. We always get the burritos and they are very good!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like Chipotle but better!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very casual with super fresh food and HUGE burritos. You definitely get your money's worth. Their hibiscus tea is a hidden gem. Wish they're bring back their black bean hummus burrito- sounds weird, tastes delicious. I go back again and again- it's mine and my fiances favourite place to eat in Martinsburg!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SnarkyFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Habanero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing